We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap hotel paid expensive” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi to your Saves list
Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Roque Petroni Jr, 800 | Torre I - Brooklin, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04707000, Brazil   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 309 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cheap hotel paid expensive”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Room: pretty small; cheap shampoo and soap served just on the arrival date.
Breakfast: varied. I found dirty plates to be used, quality of food is poor in my opinion. Not well restocked; I found myself waiting for spoons, coffee, milk....
I asked for a late check out, answer - only an plus hour is given, further than that I should pay half a day for this s...tty hotel....
As other reviews mention, this is just about the location. The firm I came to work with, it is 7 minutes walking from here, very convenient. Next time, I will try to find another hotel in the sourroundings. For the price charged, the service should be REMARKABLY better.
Ah! Besides, it does not have fitness centre; for myself, a HUGHE disadvantage.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    832
    369
    56
    27
See reviews for
263
246
219
790
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Just an Ibis Hotel like others and slightly overpriced. Stands near Morumbi Shopping and on a short drive to Congonhas Airport. Internet prices were quite expensive and wireless shoowed to fail oftenly.

Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

The ibis Morumbi is a basic business travelers hotel. The rooms are nothing to brag about - very basic, similar to a college dorm room. The free wifi is a real perk. The best thing about the hotel is that it sits across the street from a shopping mall filled with restaurants. Great dining choices abound.

If you have a bigger budget, stay at the Blue Tree Morumbi which is just next door.. Everything is more upscale.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

The best feature of this hotel is its location, just across the street from a large mall and close (about twenty minutes with no traffic) to Congonhas airport. About the hotel itself, it's just a regular Ibis like all the others, but in a good way: rooms are fairly comfortable and clean, and prices are usually low compared to other hotels in the area.
The cons of this place would be the restaurant's food (I strongly recommend to take a little stroll to the mall across the street) and their valet service (about two years ago our car was a little damaged by their employee and the company responsible for the service did not take any responsability).

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

The hotel is located in an expensive area, with minimalistic service offering and tiny, though clean rooms. There is a permanent high demand for lodging in São Paulo, what keeps prices so high. This hotel does not furnish the fridges too; the drinking water is only supplied from the bar in the lobby and the odds are that you have to wait in line 10 min or more waiting for the other guests to be serviced, what happens especially in the evening. There is also saturation for check in/out. For such turn over rate they should have those large counters we have seen in resorts and vacation locations. A slow wifi was included in my package of $114/night, a stronger signal is found in the lobby. The billing system is different: you pay upfront at check in time, not when you leave the hotel. And if you change your plans to stay shorter, the credit to your credit card takes a long back office process, with about 10 working days to be processed!

Room Tip: There is a noisy AC unit outside of the premises that may disturb you if staying in the lower floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Th good thing of this hotel is that is really cheap comparing to the surroundings and the business area it is licated Now, you have to go downstairs if you need anything, theres no laundry if you just wqnt to iron your clothes theres a special room where you can do this ( don't go there too early, my friend foynd homeless ppl on the floor sleeping).
A good thing about the hotel is that when you have a real problem they do go to yoyr room and help you soove it really quuckly, in the five days I was staying suddenly my bathroom startted to smell reaaaally funny and they couldnt find the reeason so they help me move to another room really fast.
Another thing, the breakfast is kinda nice :)

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi

Address: Avenida Roque Petroni Jr, 800 | Torre I - Brooklin, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04707000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Sao Paulo
#49 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#61 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi 3*
Number of rooms: 376
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi Hotel Sao Paulo
Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.