We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at Belas Artes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Tulip Belas Artes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Tulip Belas Artes to your Saves list
Golden Tulip Belas Artes
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Frei Caneca, 1199 | Cerqueira Cesar, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01307003, Brazil (Consolacao)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 309 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Porto, Portugal
1 review
“Wonderful stay at Belas Artes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a wonderful stay at the Golden Tulip Belas Artes. The check in was fast and the personal was very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable, and have everything that one needs (mini bar, safe, etc). The bed is comfortable and the internet works well in the rooms as well. The bathroom has been refurbished recently and has a very good shower (there is no bathtub but that was not a problem for us). However, there is a bit of noise from the street as the windows isolation is not very good. The service is impeccable, helpful, discrete and attentive, and all our requests were promptly solved. The breakfast is tasty and with good variety of breads, fruits, juices, cakes, etc.. There is also live cooking of Tapiocas and omolletes. The location is very good, close to Avenida Paulista, the metro and many museum in restaurants. In the hotel street we found also good restaurants and a very good pizerria. We felt safe in the neighborhood.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms due to the noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    214
    53
    22
    20
See reviews for
57
68
35
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Located very close to Paulista Avenue, which is the main business centre, also there are various good restaurants close to the hotel. Breakfast is really good and they have good spread. The rooms are spacious and clean, the only negative point is the noise level in the room is slightly on the higher side since its located on a busy street.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floor will be quieter, also avoid the main rood facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

I've recently returned from Sao Paulo having travelled there for business. This hotel was chosen because it was close to the premises I was working in and avoided the necessity of driving in the traffic chaos of Sao Paulo. I wouldn't have chosen the hotel had it not been for this.

Why? Rooms in the hotel are a little tired and there are signs of minor damage, split wardrobe doors, cracked tiles and poor fitting window latches amongst other things. Adequate for short business trips but I'd be concerned if I went there as a tourist.

I only experienced the buffet breakfast in the hotel and it was just about acceptable. Poor hot breakfasts but a reasonable choice of cold meats and cheeses along with some fruit drinks and pastries.

Very disappointing that the hotel charges R$25 per day for internet usage when most hotels around the world provide it for free.

No outdoor or indoor pool which would have been nice to use in the warm weather. A fitness room is on the top floor but it is of a poor standard.

The road that it was in was full of beggars and homeless people which was little intimidating. Just have your wits about you and you should be okay if you chose this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

An unpleasant incident happened at the hotel became, in fact, the main positive feature. I explain.
My suitcase was lost inside the hotel. A serious incident. I was with nothing but my work material. Without clothes, shoes, nothing. The next day, the hotel provided all that was lost. They did not question anything at all, relying on what I said I had in my bag.
Despite the unpleasant episode and some goods purchased abroad were not found for replacement, I was very impressed with the attitude of the manager and his staff and I can only congratulate them for honesty, promptness, and confidence in the guest. For this and the location, spacious rooms and excellent breakfast, I have no doubt in recommending them and return often, whenever I'm in town.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

It's strange when you have both night life and day sight seeing at the same spot. For gay travellers this is a must! In the very Frei Caneca gaybourhood, this hotel is a very affordable option. They have this very Sao Paulo system as "private appartment" but as a fact is a hotel with a 24 hours desk.

Room Tip: EVERY ROOM is huge! If you book online you get huge discounts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Service is really excellent, the food was delicious and great, The service from the Front Desk was spectacular. The rooms were amazing but the new built were much better and clean. The localization was really good,. close to great bars and shops.
The only thing they should Improve is the painting stinks on the walls

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

I booked a suite believing the description and pictures on their website. This was supposed to be their best guest room.To my surprise, the room was very different than the website pictures. I have never seen anything so strange. A separate room with a sofa and a work desk. A big empty space in the main room and a TV on casters that had to be hauled around, so one could watch it. The room is horrible and much worst than the other ones available in this hotel. Stay away from the suite!!! I asked to moved to another one, but then they charged a price higher than I would have paid if I had reserved through their own website. So, not only they show false pictures of the room, they were also dishonest when it got to apply the executive room rate.

Room Tip: Stay away from the suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Tulip Belas Artes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Belas Artes

Address: Rua Frei Caneca, 1199 | Cerqueira Cesar, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01307003, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Consolacao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#50 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#53 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Tulip Belas Artes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Golden Tulip Belas Artes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Belas Artes Hotel Sao Paulo
Golden Tulip Belas Artes Sao Paulo, Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Tulip Belas Artes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.