We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Churrascaria in São Paulo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jardineira Grill

Jardineira Grill
Av. Dos Bandeirantes, 1001 | Vila Olimpia, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04553-001, Brazil
+55(11)3048-0299
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 26,572 Restaurants in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $35 - $45
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Brazilian, Barbecue, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Large groups, Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Late Night, Reservations
Santos, SP
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Churrascaria in São Paulo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I've been in many, but, in my opinion, none beats Jardineira. The salad bar is fantastic, allied to the quality of the meat, waiters attention and good wine list, makes it the top for me.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    404
    169
    53
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very good but not more that that.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Traditional Churrascaria. Excellent attentive service. Drinks are in your hand in seconds once seated. Buffet was very good with a large choice of salads,fish and cheese. Frequented by mostly European and US business people. Prices somewhat high.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is definitely one of those places you go to on a special occasion or as a treat, but it is so much fun. Definitely up there in price (and friend and I spent around $150 including food, drinks and tip), but the service and selection more than makes up for it. The waiters were extremely attentive, friendly and understanding of our less-than-stellar Portuguese. We arrived a bit early so we got seated at the lounge room, where we had some drinks and they gave us plates upon plates of appetizers (nuts, fried bacalao, shrimp)! Free of charge as well! The food bar has seafood dishes, salads, cold cuts, cheeses, different cooked vegetables, sushi, breads, and so much more. Almost anything non-meat related you could think of, plus meat! (One thing we got a kick out of is that they had just a tray stacked with bacon, it was at least 6 pounds!) The actual meat is just as amazing. Many different cuts of beef, lamb, chicken, pork and even morcilla makes the rounds there, even salmon cooked in different ways, and if you can't seem to find what you want, just ask the waiters and they will try and bring it over ASAP. Drinks are above average in price, but that's what you expect in this kind of place. Also, please note the dessert is extra, so be prepared to pay more for some delicious chocolate cake! All in all I know I will be going back. Even though it is more than I'd usually spend, the food, the service and the atmosphere more than make up for it, and brings back the joy of going out to eat into an event.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Just average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Very traditional place in Sao Paulo. Very good salad bar with plenty of choices. Meat was just average. Service was good. Wine list way overpriced.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent service, attentive but not overly intrusive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Just finished dinner here with my co-workers, it was really good. The salad bar was enough to make a meal out of : hot dishes, cold dishes, multiple cheeses & excellent sliced meats, palmitos, salads, you name it. The grilled cheese appetizer and crab claw appetizer that were delivered table side were my favorite, but be careful - if you don't finish before you head to the salad bar, and it takes while to choose your salad plate you'll return with the small bit you were saving already removed! But don't fret, they come back with more appetizers and family style sides to choose from. The beef was very nice, one piece I selected was very nice and melt-in-your-mouth. The other type I chose was a bit more dry and tough to choose.. So I will choose the first style next again!

Crema de Papaya was great, and to top it off we finished with a chilled shot of 43 liquor.

Tip - remember to flip your coaster to red if you don't want more meat selections delivered! My friend forget and they just continued bringing her different choices !

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jardineira Grill also viewed

 

Been to Jardineira Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jardineira Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.