We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good as always” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeio

Rodeio
Av. Brigadeiro Faria Lima, 2232 | Shopping Iguatemi, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01451-000, Brazil (Jardins)
+55 11 2348-1111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #845 of 26,569 Restaurants in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $46 - $56
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Jardins
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very good as always”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My family eat at this barbecue restaurant for over 40 years. I my self remember eating there for over 35 years.
Excellent meat, and side dishes in old fashion way.
Try also the stuffed fried potatoes.
Price, expemsive, but.... Worth it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    73
    42
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Authetically Brazilian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our Brazilian friends took us to this restaurant for lunch on a Saturday. It was my favorite food experience in Brazil.

The atmosphere was a bit dated but in a good way. It felt very homey and the details in the decor exotic and authentic. The tiled wall detail reminded me of Portugal.

The presentation, especially the presentation/cooking of the rice right by our table, was great. The sides (onions in vinegar, tomatoes and other vegetables in a vinegrette) were a great complement to the meats. The meats - delicious but one of the cuts was bit tougher than I hoped. The salad was okay. It was like a slaw but the seasoning was somewhat bland. The rice was fantastic and basically made my meal! The rice had some crispy potatoes or something that added texture and flavor to the rice. And the beans were good.

All in all, it was a great Brazilian BBQ experience without the all-you-can-eat feeling.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Unacceptable, for a restaurant charging R$90 for a piece of steak”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We were taken to Rodeio by friends as a special treat and could not have been more disappointed with the quality of the meat. My husband and I chose to share a fraldinha, ( skirt steak) which we often BBQ at home and love for its tender quality. The meat we were served at Rodeio was tough and my bit was definitely overcooked and I left most of it. I would have sent it back but did not want to embarrass our hosts. I will not be returning.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Amazing steak house in São Paulo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Really the best steaks and service. Location excellent too. Pricey but worth every penny. Everything ordered was simply superb in presentation and taste. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food, but quite expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The food was excellent, really have no complaints aside from the cost. The Picanha Fatiada for one person easily feeds a hungry couple. Everything was great and tasted awesome. My only complaint is the cost, which is abusive despite the great food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rodeio also viewed

 

Been to Rodeio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.