We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza in SP” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Margherita Pizzeria

Margherita Pizzeria
Alameda Tiete, 255 | Jardins, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo, Brazil
(11) 6014 3000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 24,890 Restaurants in Sao Paulo
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in SP”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

My older brother was in town for a few days, so we went out to eat a few times. Last night we went and got a pizza at Margherita Pizzeria in Jardins (#18 TripAdvisor). Unfortunately I did not take any pictures, but I can say that it is the best pizza place in SP. Like most of the other fancy pizza places in SP, the prices of the pizza range in the R$ 55-65 range. The atmosphere is very refined for a pizza place and the service is excellent (Yes, the waiter serve you slice by slice). We chose the Pizzalino which had calabresa and basil on it. It was perfect! The crust was crusty and the dough was chewy. This is the pizza I wish I could make at home. Margherita Pizzeria in my opinion is the best in SP. Better than Pizzaria Veridiana (#12), Quintal do Braz (# 30) & Speranza (# 32). All of which are fancy pizza places and which have very good pizzas as well.

Continue reading at www;iamlatam.com

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    148
    28
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
“One of the best Pizza places I've been to”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I've been to quite a few Pizza Restaurants over the years and this is up there amount the best. It is in a nice part of town near to a few good hotels and competes locally with some great restaurants - its easily holds its own !

The atmosphere, Service and Food are all great - this place is thoroughly recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The BEST pizzaria in Sao Paulo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Excellent pizzas made with fresh ingredients, reasonable prices plus fast delivery, I order from Margherita at least once a month. This is the best pizza in Sao Paulo in my opinion.
My personal favorites are "Margherita Especial", "Al Filetto Canadense" and "Contadina".

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good dose of italy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with the quality and choices of pizza, given that it accommodated large groups. The pizza was very good, crispy crusts, very flavorful toppings and a nice tomato-y base. Yes, it can get very busy on some nights, so reservations are key, especially for larger groups.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“One of my favorites Pizzarias in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

If you like pizza and is around Jardins, Margherita is a perfect option to have fun with friends and family. The pizzas are delicious and the service is very good. As any other good places to eat you may stay in a line waiting for your table but you will not regret. I recommend!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margherita Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Margherita Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Margherita Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.