We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Woud not stay again” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Sao Jose Dos Campos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Sao Jose Dos Campos to your Saves list
Novotel Sao Jose Dos Campos
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Dr Nelson d'Avila 2200 | Vila das Acácias, Sao Jose Dos Campos, State of Sao Paulo 12245031, Brazil   |  
Hotel amenities
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    121
    43
    3
    2
See reviews for
89
22
14
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

There are several hotel choices in Sao Jose, but the Novetel is my choice for great service and a quiet room. Good security at the entrance, convenient to shopping, in a peaceful setting. As others have said, not amazing by US standards but a good hotel compared to many for the price in Sao Jose.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I would on stay there only for business in San Jose. The Front Desk is Helpful, Room marginal, the towels are old and have been overly used, they could do a better job in cleaning the bathroom, the food is just ok. If you just want a place to sleep and get up to go to work all day and have no need for hotel services it's ok I would place this in US Standards about two levels below Hampton Inn

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Business trip, company booked here.
How dare they name themself as a 4 Star hotel.
No iron in room, have to go ground floor iron my clothes in a common room; no complimentary bottle water in room; smelly toliet and lot of black mold in bathroom; dirty pillow case; before they lend me the electronic adapters, I've to sign a paper first, says if I lost it, I've to pay R$50 (But it look so cheap, looks like they bought it at R$10), and of cause, I've to go down get it from reception...

This is the worse hotel I've ever stay, so poor I've to stay here for few more days...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecumseh, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

I have stayed here several times and always found it to be a decent hotel. Beds are just ok, a bit on the hard side for my liking. Only 1 towel per room is not really enough. Hotel bar is ok but restaurant food is ordinary. Better to eat out. Security is good. Location close to Dutra highway is very convenient.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip. I've stayed in the city before at both the Caesar Business and at the Mercure.
I think the Novotel is the nicest of the 3 as it is recently renovated and very modern.
The rooms are nice although on the small side but have free wi-fi which was pretty fast.
The hotel has a nice pool and the gym is also reasonable. I found the staff to be helpful and friendly and the breakfast spread was pretty good.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Sao Jose Dos Campos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sao Jose Dos Campos

Address: Avenida Dr Nelson d'Avila 2200 | Vila das Acácias, Sao Jose Dos Campos, State of Sao Paulo 12245031, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Jose Dos Campos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Sao Jose Dos Campos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Novotel Sao Jose Dos Campos 1*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Novotel Sao Jose dos Campos is 1 hour from Sao Paulo, near the CTA Aerospace Technology Centre, 3 km from the city centre and 5 km from the airport. It is perfect for a business trip to Sao Jose dos Campos. The hotel features 144 airconditioned rooms with minibar and broadband, 15 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences, swimming pool, playground, gym, WiFi in the public areas and parking. Airport shuttle service available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Sao Jose Dos Campos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sao Jose Dos Campos Novotel
Novotel Sao Jose Dos Campos Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Sao Jose Dos Campos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.