We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Pizza and Great ambience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Troina Pizza Gourmet

Troina Pizza Gourmet
Tertuliano Delphin Jr, 521 | Rua Doutor Tertuliano Delphim Junior, 521, Sao Jose Dos Campos, State of Sao Paulo 12246-001, Brazil
+(55) 12 3942 6650
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $11 - $40
Cuisines: Diner, Pizza, Café, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: ELECTED VALE DO PARAIBA'S BEST GOURMET PIZZA, BY VEJA, OUR GASTRONOMY NATIONAL GUIDE !OPEN EVERY NIGHT!!!!!!!!!!
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Pizza and Great ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

I came to Brazil for business accompanied by my family.After a long day of meetings I was looking for a nice restaurant to take them to.We were recommended this place called Troina.
As you enter the place you feel like you are going back in time, with the beautiful decor,the well dressed waiters and the hospitality of Leonardo the owner who by the way speaks perfect English,and makes you feel welcome straight away.The selection of wines from around the Globe and of course the pizzas are delicious.
I strongly recommend this restaurant to anyone who is looking to eat great pizza and have an amazing time
Mark Grossman
Sydney
Australia

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEOTRIP74, Owner at Troina Pizza Gourmet, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Thanks for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    88
    25
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“If you like Pizza, do yourself a favour...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

I heard about this restaurant from a colleague who visited on his last trip. A great place to eat, fantastic atmosphere and an extensive menu that delivers the finest pizza.
Great value for money! Let me know when you intend to open up in Manchester, UK.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEOTRIP74, Owner at Troina Pizza Gourmet, responded to this review, December 21, 2011
Thank you for your review!
I intend to expand my business in Europe and certainly talk to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best pizza gourmet I ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

Don't miss the draft beer and the crostine appetizer.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEOTRIP74, Owner at Troina Pizza Gourmet, responded to this review, December 18, 2011
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome, Need one of these at home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

I actually never write reviews, but who would have thought that the best pizza I ever would have would be in Brazil and not Italy. Keep up the great recipes.

Scott

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEOTRIP74, Owner at Troina Pizza Gourmet, responded to this review, December 18, 2011
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing gourmet pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

The truffle pizza is beyond amazing!
Get the supreme style pizza, you will absolutely love it.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEOTRIP74, Owner at Troina Pizza Gourmet, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Thank´s for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Troina Pizza Gourmet also viewed

Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
 
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
 

Been to Troina Pizza Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Troina Pizza Gourmet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.