We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First "Sister" Vaction” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Log Cabin Inn

Save Saved
You added Log Cabin Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Log Cabin Inn
1819 Hwy. 31 South, Bay Minette, AL 36507 (Formerly Days Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Bay Minette
everywhere
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“First "Sister" Vaction”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

My sister and I took our VERY first vacation together as adults,to Gulf Shores and ended up at Log Cabin Inn. Our room was very clean and the service was GREAT. Everyone was so friendly. We have already booked our room for this summer's trip.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    7
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
1
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

We came to bay minette to visit grandchildren. Stayed at the log cabin inn. Very awsome place. The rooms were very clean. The staff is extremely nice and helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone visiting bay minette. Look forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: Im sure any room would be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneola, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

If you're used to Hiltons, Sheratons, and Ritz Carltons, you WILL be disappointed with the accommodations. If you're on a budget and looking for a great middle-class room in this town look no further. The customer service is wonderful and friendly. My room was very spacious, clean, quiet, and comfy. The breakfast offerings in the morning are EXTREMELY basic. But I was so content already and slept so well I didn't mind. This was my first visit and I will absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

No one travels to Bay Minette expecting the Waldorf, but The Log Cabin Inn manages to fall short even for a simple motel hard by the highway. Best described as a stopover for truck drivers and others of the ilk on their way to nearby cities, this motel is decidedly rough around the edges. Described by the front desk clerk as an "excellent room," my room had a broken curtain rod and peeling wallpaper. On the other hand, the room was massive, large enough to sleep at least six, with the convertible couch. No one would be foolish enough to expect a good breakfast at a place like this, but what about real milk for the undrinkable coffee? Particularly, when their are cows nearby? It seems that in our fast-paced modern world, non-dairy creamer and margarine rule supreme, at least in most of the South.

Room Tip: Unless you have to stay here, go the extra distance to Daphne.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011 via mobile

Very good stay, very clean and very friendly, also American Owned

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coastal Alabama
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

I actually live in Bay Minette, and we had to leave our home for a short time (long story) and I stayed here with my two small children for a few days. It was clean and quiet, and the staff at the front desk was friendly and helpful. I forgot my youngest child's security blanket and they found and returned it to me. The rooms on the North side of the hotel had semi- divided room which was great for staying with kids- I was able to put them to bed and read a book until I was ready to turn in. The hotel has changed hands since the last review- I live here and have never heard anything negative about this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2006

If all you need is a place to lay your head, go right ahead and book in. It has freewireless internet. It is minutes away from the county courthouse and convenienlty located right on Highway 59/31 and minutes away from Interstate 65.
There is a small pool (located right on a busy 4 lane!) but was closed due to the season. Don't expect anything else from this hotel because in the words of the front desk staff "we ain't got anything here." At least they are honest. Oh, don't even think about taking your small children or wife here because they rent rooms by the hour (seen and heard it myself) and you may not want to expose your loved ones to that.

  • Stayed February 2006, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Log Cabin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Log Cabin Inn

Address: 1819 Hwy. 31 South, Bay Minette, AL 36507 (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: United States > Alabama > Bay Minette
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Bay Minette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a newly remodeled hotel, just reopened in April 2013. New everything!! 39' LED flat screen televisions, cable. Really quite new AC units, new pillow Serta beds, new bedding.Under new ownership and management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Log Cabin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bay Minette
Bay Minette Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Log Cabin Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.