We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair value for the money. OK and clean. Needs TDLC” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Windwood Inn Of Bay Minette

Save Saved
You added Windwood Inn Of Bay Minette to your Saves list
Windwood Inn Of Bay Minette
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Windwood Inn Of Bay Minette
610 Mcmeans Ave, Bay Minette, AL 36507   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Bay Minette
Niceville, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fair value for the money. OK and clean. Needs TDLC”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I only stayed one night. Ok place and good price. Some fixing needed. Paint, fix chips and broken molding. No coffee packages in room. No wash cloth and very thin towels. Room was clean. AC unit had a knobs with felt tip marking heat and cold. Kind of noisy. NICE big Fridge with separate freezer. Parking lot wash kind of beat up and quite a few big trucks parked randomly. But still plenty of space to park. Breakfast was prepackaged cereal and hot items. I like my options but no fruit ! Bananas and apples are cheap and would be a good option.

Room Tip: Ask for a room down stairs and get one in the back seem to be quieter. Maybe upstairs would be bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
Couples
0
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

My two children and I stayed here one night on our way to Gulf Shores. Good, clean, quiet, basic, low cost motel. Satisfied with the complimentary breakfast. Most definitely will stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: Next door to Arby's and Pizza Hut. Walking distance to grocer store and Wal-Mart.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulligent, Alabama
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

Our small business of 9 people to equal 9 rooms stayed at this location in Bay Minette. The manager ran our credit card without permission, charged our account and never returned the money to our account. Then they overcharged us on 3 other occasions and would not refund the overcharge. We tried to speak with the manager(Sarah Young) who said they owed us nothing even though their records showed they did and the manager even said they did. Now their records do not show these discrepencies. The owner (Steve Edmonds) who owns several motels in Alabama acted as though he wanted to help with the situation, sent us their records where we found over $600.00 differences in the charges, but when we called this to his attention, he stated it was a mistake on the records he sent us. The desk clerk made sexual remarks on several occasions about her body parts while trying to register each week, and rumors of meth labs in the rooms. We do not recommend allowing any of these motels having access to your credit card numbers in any way.

Room Tip: Do Not Stay Here
See more room tips
Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bay Minette hotels

Wiggins, Mississippi
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

Recently my mom and I were in Bay Minette because of my uncle being admitted into CCU. The room was conveniently located to the hospital, WalMart, restaurants, etc. When we checked in, the front desk clerk was very compassionate with our situation. The room was clean, comfortable, and very affordable. I am going to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinson, Alabama
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

The rooms were clean and nice. Fidge and microwave. The staff was friendly and polite. The contenintal breakfast was adequate. Danishes, bagels, microwavable sausage and biscuits. The soft tacos in the refrigerator in the room were ok. Not a bad place for the price.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011 via mobile

The worst hotel stay of all time.. Not only did I find a bed bug crawling on me, but I also found a lot of skins around the bed where bed bugs had been going through a molting period.. While looking around and behind the furniture it looked disgusting.. My family and I were eaten alive..

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2007

We were very pleased with this motel. The room was clean and not musty smelling as other motels in the area. The continental breakfast was more than sweets with bagels, cereal, sausage/biscuits, juice, and coffee. It was much better than competition in the area. The staff was outgoing and trying to please. This will be our first choice for future visits to this town.

  • Liked — It was clean and comfortable
  • Disliked — Romm was a little dark.
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Windwood Inn Of Bay Minette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windwood Inn Of Bay Minette

Address: 610 Mcmeans Ave, Bay Minette, AL 36507
Location: United States > Alabama > Bay Minette
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Bay Minette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Windwood Inn Of Bay Minette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windwood Inn Of Bay Minette Hotel Bay Minette

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windwood Inn Of Bay Minette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.