We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Mogi Das Cruzes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Mogi Das Cruzes to your Saves list
Mercure Mogi Das Cruzes
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Duarte De Freitas 35 | Socorro, Mogi Das Cruzes, State of Sao Paulo 08780240, Brazil   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mogi Das Cruzes
Campinas, SP
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The room is good and simple, the shower is very Nice.
Breakfast was disappointing... Lots of items, but all breads were bad... Tasteless... The cheese was old and dry. And the coffee is awful.
Overall, it's an OK hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureMogidasCruzes, Gerente at Mercure Mogi Das Cruzes, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Google Translation
Prezado Viajante,
Bom dia!

Muito obrigada pelos seus comentários relacionados ao nosso Hotel. Estamos trabalhando para melhorar o nosso buffet de café da manhã. Em Maio iremos implantar um nosso padrão de café da manhã! Esperamos receber a sua visita para verificar as melhorias que realizamos.

Atenciosamente,
Nicole Marie Pral
h3441-gm@accor.com.br
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    58
    33
    12
    1
See reviews for
34
25
9
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
YYC
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

As mentioned, rooms are quite large. Kitchen is a real kitchen. Stove but no oven, decent fridge, good sink. Living room floor is laminate; but then this is something like three stars, not Athens Hilton which claims four or five and features laminate too.

Bed is fine and we slept OK. Bedroom window is double glazing; still, even on the top floor, there is still *some* noise (not sure if through the window, or if the walls actually have poor acoustic properties), as we noticed when we woke up in the morning; somehow, after four weeks in Brazil, having slept in more noisy places the noise level did not stand in the way of sleeping. The noise is actually much worse in the bathroom and in the living room, with single pane windows. Shower is fine, good flow; door closes OK, no water on the floor.

Breakfast has a reasonable selection, but quality is not great. Probably more to do with the owner's standards (I would assume these hotels are franchises) and/or what is readily available locally than anything else. More or less comparable with other hotels we have visited in Brazil outside of larger cities. Qualitywise, breakfast at the Mercure in Sao Jose was marginally better than in Mogi.

So would we return? I still would think this hotel is the best option in Mogi. Not perfect, but I would not say it's really bad. So yes, would we need to overnight in Mogi, we would go back.

Room Tip: Upper floors are likely best. Ask at the reception for a room on the least noisy side. might depen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafing, Germany
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I was really surprised by size of the room. Actually it was like an apartment - there were 2 separate rooms inside.
Breakfast was also quite ok but even if they were ready I was waiting few minutes before the doors were opened (had to catch the flight from Sao Paulo in the morning).
Price-wise (counting location outside of Sao Paulo) could be better.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

Noisy, dirty, expensive... Mu room was on the second floor and it seemed like cars, trucks and people were in my room, thanks to the noise levels.

Do not stay there

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMercure, Gerente at Mercure Mogi Das Cruzes, responded to this review, May 31, 2011
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Mogi das Cruzes. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express our sincerest apologies. Surely, we´re installing noise-resistant windows in all rooms.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Amanda Farago
Gerente Geral
Mercure Mogi das Cruzes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

Don't expect too much from this hotel. Having read the other review, I was expecting the Mercure to be a clean, modern hotel. What I found instead was a dilapidated place with smelly rooms, walls that moaned when water was run, and a worn out bed that looked like it had just come from a Motel 6 - same ugly bedspread. The room was dark, with only a few lights spaced around. The bathroom wasn't particularly clean or modern. Overall, the Mercure is about the same quality as a budget hotel like the Super 8 or Motel 6 - but at about double the price. The only positive was that location is good, with a large modern shopping mall only about 5 minutes walk. I should say that I haven't been to Mogi before, so perhaps this is the best hotel in town. But I would NOT stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2010

If you get the opportunity to go to Mogi, This is a great small hotel. Its clean, the staff is great, and it is very comfortable. The rooms we had were all big as well. Also there is a big supermarket, mall and clothing stores within a five minute walk.

Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Mogi Das Cruzes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Mogi Das Cruzes

Address: Rua Duarte De Freitas 35 | Socorro, Mogi Das Cruzes, State of Sao Paulo 08780240, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Mogi Das Cruzes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mogi Das Cruzes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Mercure Mogi Das Cruzes 1*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everything is done to make your stay much more enjoyable. Our guest have confortable surroundings and modern services . Leisure area with pool, sauna, jacuzzi, fitness center, beauty salon and wellness area and a excellent location. Mercure Mogi das Cruzes have pleasant and confortable apartments with living room and balcony, air conditioning and heating, cable TV, electronic safe, minibar, mini-kitchen, Wi-Fi Internet service, room service and laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Mogi Das Cruzes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Mogi Das Cruzes Brazil - Sao Paulo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Mogi Das Cruzes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.