We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at Ibis Indaiatuba” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Indaiatuba Viracopos Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Ibis Indaiatuba Viracopos Hotel to your Saves list
Ibis Indaiatuba Viracopos Hotel
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rod. Eng. Ermenio De Oliveira Penteado, Km 60,8, Indaiatuba, State of Sao Paulo 13330-000, Brazil   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Indaiatuba
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    195
    224
    44
    20
See reviews for
108
77
80
249
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

The Indaiatuba region is a new home to several multinational corporations, so the existing infrastructure (roads, restaurants, hotels etc) is somewhat lacking. This hotel offers a very basic, clean room - bed, bathroom, old fashion TV's, simple desk...that's it. The staff is friendly and accomodating. There is a simple bar and in the morning the included breakfast is fine as it offers everything that you really need.....fruit, bread, eggs, coffee, juice etc. At night there is a buffet dinner for a charge and the menu varies by night. If you have to stay here for one or two nights the price is right. If longer, then I would consider Campinas but there is a drive and traffic can be normal or a complete disaster. I have stayed at this hotel several times and will stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side that overlooks a soccer / football field this way you are not on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
281 reviews 281 reviews
222 hotel reviews
Reviews in 190 cities Reviews in 190 cities
236 helpful votes 236 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Hotels in Brazil are getting ridiculous expensive lately - kind of a built - up for the World Cup in 2014, I guess. Therefore the IBIS Indaiatuba is a pleasant exception - the rate is only about USD 65,00. It is convenient located on the Campinas - Sorocaba highway and it is close to the Campinas Viracopos airport, which has now a huge network allover Brazil thanks to the airline AZUL. I recently used this hotel twice for business visits in São Paulo (which is a 1,5 hour drive away), because the cheapest hotel available in São Paulo on short notice was over 300 USD. The hotel is in front of a toll station, which you have to pay twice ("roundtrip") when you come from São Paulo / Campinas in order to get to the hotel. But this is easily compensated by the low rate of the hotel. And toll you have to pay anyway - at least one way. The dinner buffet is very well priced and has a good selection of Brazilian food. You can taste, that the cook is putting pride in his works and I enjoyed my dinner there. The best of all is the dessert buffet which has about 8 different choices - I tasted two and I loved them. Result: This IBIS buffet is much better than at any other IBIS restaurant in Brazil or even at higher rated hotels. Finally, I would like to point out, that the staff is very friendly and helpful. Parking is free and the rooms were clean. Try to get a room facing the sport arena on the back of the hotel. Totally recommendable hotel when in the Campinas area (and you have your own car) and you only need a place for the night and a good dinner!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

I stayed here after attending a party nearby. For R$95/night my expectations were low. The rooms were nothing special, but the staff was extremely friendly and helped us jump our car when the battery died.
Just beware, if you are coming from Sao Paulo/Campinas, you will have to pay R$20 to get to the hotel. It is located adjacent to a toll plaza and to arrive you have to make a U-turn after the toll plaza, paying R$10 each way. The front desk explained that because of this, the rate is less than it otherwise would be and parking is free, but you should calculate the cost into your budget as it is unavoidable.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

Good services. But the breakfast was with some kinds of bread already withered. The other services were of good quality and the staff very helpful.
I can not write more because I have no facility to write a good language in language other than Portuguese.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belo horizonte
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

hotel locates near a toll, so everytime we left the hotel we had to pay 1/4 of the lodging rate. Considering that the purpose of trip was leisure, we left the hotel several times during a day, meaning that we expend more money paying tolls than for the lodging itself. Also, the floor of the rooms were grease and the toillet seat was too small and broken. The TV was terrible, the AC didn't work well. When coming late at night there was nothing to eat/drink in the lobby/bar. The lunch menu was very poor too. Terrible experience, never coming back

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Indaiatuba Viracopos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Indaiatuba Viracopos Hotel

Address: Rod. Eng. Ermenio De Oliveira Penteado, Km 60,8, Indaiatuba, State of Sao Paulo 13330-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Indaiatuba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Indaiatuba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Indaiatuba Viracopos Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Indaiatuba Viracopos Hotel is situated between the industrial districts of Campinas (20 mins) and Indaiatuba (10 mins) in the Helvétia district. We are the closest hotel to Viracopos airport (3.7 miles/6 km). The hotel gives easy and quick access to the Bandeirantes, Anhanguera and Dom Pedro highways. We are also 35 mins from the Hopi Hari and Wet 'n Wild amusement parks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Indaiatuba Viracopos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Indaiatuba Viracopos Hotel Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Indaiatuba Viracopos Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.