We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel; but a stretch to call it an "airport" hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Panamby Guarulhos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Panamby Guarulhos to your Saves list
Hotel Panamby Guarulhos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rod. Pres. Dutra, S/N0 Km 223, 8, Guarulhos, State of Sao Paulo 7034913, Brazil   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Guarulhos
Las Vegas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good hotel; but a stretch to call it an "airport" hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, comfortable room. It was a little dated and tired; had a bit of a run down "smell" to it. Staff spoke English well.

Location was less than ideal; especially for an "airport hotel." It took 45 minutes to get to the airport the day we left. I know it was rush hour, but even at 11 pm the night before it was at least 20 minutes from the airport. Didn't help that we had to sit in bumper-to-bumper traffic the following morning. Made for a real nail-biting trip back to catch our flight the next morning. Reserved the 7 a.m. shuttle, didn't leave until about 7:06; then lost another 3 minutes to go back to get someone that got left behind; then bumper-to-bumper nearly the entire way. Got there at 7:45 for our 8:55 flight.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    69
    32
    16
    7
See reviews for
65
34
8
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Stayed for a convention there. Rooms are outdated, the hotel has only one big salon converted in three small conference rooms. The buffet menu was the same day and night and a la carte meals overpriced. If you need a convenient place to stay for just one night due to traveling out of gurhulos airport is not so bad. Otherwise avoid

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis C, Gerente at Hotel Panamby Guarulhos, responded to this review, October 28, 2014
Dear Mr. Sismo,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Panamby Guarulhos for you stay. Your comments and opinion are very important to us.

We have recently undergone major renovation in our lobby, restaurant, hall, corridors, gardens and most of our rooms with the rest scheduled for next year.

Indeed, beside a smaller conference room, we have a big salon which can be divided into two or three smaller rooms for the convenience of our clients.

Our varied buffet with a selection of more than forty different items does vary from day to day.

São Paulo is an expensive metropolis and our prices at the restaurant are set reasonably compared to market rates.

We hope that you give us an opportunity to give you a better impression during a stay in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

We were booked to stay one night here prior to returning to Europe, unfortunately due to industrial action (inaction?) on the part of Air France we had to extend our stay to 3 nights.
Internet was free for basic connection (which was still fast enough for us to stream live Ryder Cup coverage) the food was reasonably priced and good, buffet breakfast fine, all in all good for our purpose and would recommend for an airport hotel.
A fair bit out of Sao Paulo however, so perhaps not ideal if you want to visit the city itself.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 2nd floor or higher overlooking the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis C, Gerente at Hotel Panamby Guarulhos, responded to this review, October 6, 2014
Dear Mr. Kingeyre,

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your comments, we really appreciate it. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services and found us good value for money. It will be a great pleasure to welcome you back again in the near future.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

We stayed for three nights in Aug 2014 - 2 rooms. There were some issues getting the rooms we had booked online at check-in but the staff (Satil?) sorted this very promptly and ensured we were comfortable and happy with the rooms. The hotel is clean, rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The only downside was a smell - in the evening, possibly from outside which was a bit unpleasant. The food was very good and the buffet very fresh and tasty. For a stopover near the airport (about 15 mins away) this is ideal and the pool and gardens are lovely. Would recommend for a short stopver in Sao Paulo without hesitstation - good value for money

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, Gerente at Hotel Panamby Guarulhos, responded to this review, September 21, 2014
Dear SibeBlue,

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hotel Panamby Guarulhos, I appreciated that you took time to review our hotel regarding your last stay.

I see that you highlighted our location, staff and the comfort of our Hotel, and I am glad to know we provided a memorable experience as we are in a relentless pursuit of excellence.

Will be a pleasure to host you again in the future !

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We travel to Sao Paulo to the World Cup, we stay for 14 days and it was great. Personnel from Hotel very friendly and helpful. Great sport spirit during those days. Room is big enough for two. We have breakfast and room service, very good! During some games that we watched in the lobby, the bar service was very good!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis C, Gerente at Hotel Panamby Guarulhos, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Ms. Paola V.,

We thank you for taking the time to share your enjoyable experience and let other readers know what a stay at the Hotel Panamby Guarulhos is like.

It was a pleasure to note that you enjoyed your visit and were satisfied with the facilities and services rendered. Your highlights on our service, rooms, complimentary bus service and good location are much appreciated.

It would certainly be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Hotel Panamby Guarulhos in the very near future.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The location is good but just bear in mind you will pay for every additional service. It isn't what we were used to in Brazil so we were caught out by the additional parking charges and wifi charges.

The service was nothing short of appalling. Room service was non existent - we had to go to the restaurant twice to chase up our delivery. No duty manager meant we couldn't order a bottle if wine. We had to take our own bags to and from our rooms as clearly the staff were too busy having conversations amongst themselves.

The breakfast offering was nice and the rooms spacious, but that was not enough to make up for the other bad experiences.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, Gerente at Hotel Panamby Guarulhos, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Wellygirl79.

Thank you for your review.
I am sorry that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay; I must assure your experience is not our normal standard and I will investigate in to the shortcomings mentioned in your review with the departments responsible, I will also ensure to show them the impact this made to your stay by sharing your feedback with them.
I sincerely hope that despite this setback you feel able to continue to stay with the Hotel Panamby Guarulhos in the future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Sao Paulo can be a bit caotic city to visit. Had a couple of stays in SP during the World Cup, and during my last stop for the semifinal game I had to stay here. It was refreshing to stay outsite the city center. This hotel is in Guarulhos, and the pool and patio area offer a relaxing area. The rooms are great, comfortable, and mine had a balcony to the patio. If you want to stay a couple of nights close to the airport, this a great option. But if you want to go to the SP center, be prepared to spend money on taxi. You can take a bus and then metro to the Sao Paulo area, but the long time to take there its not worth it. There are no restuarants near the hotel, but they have food and drinks for 24 hours. When the restaurant (great food, by the way) closes, they can take the food to your room. Overrall, asides from the great distance to the city center, this is a great hotel to stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with balcony to the pool/patio area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis C, Gerente at Hotel Panamby Guarulhos, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Mr. Esteban P.,

Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. We at Hotel Panamby Guarulhos were delighted to read that you found our pool and patio area relaxing, our rooms great and confortable, and that you found the food at our restaurant great. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Panamby Guarulhos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panamby Guarulhos

Address: Rod. Pres. Dutra, S/N0 Km 223, 8, Guarulhos, State of Sao Paulo 7034913, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Guarulhos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Guarulhos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Panamby Guarulhos 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panamby Hotel Guarulhos is one of the best hotels in Sao Paulo. A 15-minute drive from Sao Paulo International Airport in Guarulhos, large spacious rooms, services and facilities are top notch Panamby Hotel offers the best rate in Guarulhos, convenient location and ease of access. Panamby Hotel offers its guests a shuttle service Free Airport - Hotel - Airport Our micro-buses operate hourly in circular arrangements. At the airport, the hotel minibus can be located in Terminal 2 D Wing - Arrivals. Operation: Our hours are from 06h00 to 23h00. We do not operate from 11h00 to 12h00 and from 15h00 to 16h00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, T4B, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Panamby Guarulhos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panamby Hotel Guarulhos
Best Western Guarulhos
Guarulhos Best Western
Hotel Panamby Guarulhos Sao Paulo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Panamby Guarulhos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.