We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay outside of Sao Paulo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Panamby Guarulhos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Panamby Guarulhos to your Saves list
Hotel Panamby Guarulhos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rod. Pres. Dutra, S/N0 Km 223, 8, Guarulhos, State of Sao Paulo 7034913, Brazil   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Guarulhos
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good place to stay outside of Sao Paulo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Sao Paulo can be a bit caotic city to visit. Had a couple of stays in SP during the World Cup, and during my last stop for the semifinal game I had to stay here. It was refreshing to stay outsite the city center. This hotel is in Guarulhos, and the pool and patio area offer a relaxing area. The rooms are great, comfortable, and mine had a balcony to the patio. If you want to stay a couple of nights close to the airport, this a great option. But if you want to go to the SP center, be prepared to spend money on taxi. You can take a bus and then metro to the Sao Paulo area, but the long time to take there its not worth it. There are no restuarants near the hotel, but they have food and drinks for 24 hours. When the restaurant (great food, by the way) closes, they can take the food to your room. Overrall, asides from the great distance to the city center, this is a great hotel to stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with balcony to the pool/patio area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis C, Gerente at Hotel Panamby Guarulhos, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Mr. Esteban P.,

Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. We at Hotel Panamby Guarulhos were delighted to read that you found our pool and patio area relaxing, our rooms great and confortable, and that you found the food at our restaurant great. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    125
    47
    19
    12
See reviews for
102
62
11
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I stayed just the one night here on a stop over on my way home from the World Cup and I would be very likely to stay here again if I am ever passing through Sao Paulo in future.
It has a complimentary bus service from the airport which took about 15-20 mins.(go to section D of the arrivals in Terminal 2 and go downstairs as the upper floor is taxis only.)
The hotel is spotless, the staff are extremely helpful (I cannot praise them highly enough, especially the girls on reception) and friendly and the rooms were very comfortable. It was very peaceful and quiet. Surely that's all you want in an airport hotel? it is in the middle of nowhere by the main road so it is not a place for an extended stay (though there is a big mall about 3km away) but it unfair to use that as a criticism of an airport hotel because that is not their function. The restaurant is decent, the breakfast is too but the bar has no atmosphere.
As Is aid, I will stay here again the next time I am passing through Sao Paulo, definitely, so I recommend the Panamby.

Room Tip: Poolside is better as there is a depot on the other side, it wasn't noisy when I was there but y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, Gerente geral at Hotel Panamby Guarulhos, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Mr. Bozeman,

We thank you for taking the time to share your enjoyable experience and let other readers know what a stay at the Hotel Panamby Guarulhos is like.

It was a pleasure to note that you enjoyed your visit and were satisfied with the facilities and services rendered. Your highlights on our service, rooms, complimentary bus service and good location are much appreciated. And hearing that our staff made you feel right at home makes us very happy and we thank you for your kind comments regarding their service.

It would certainly be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Hotel Panamby Guarulhos in the very near future.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We traveled with our motorbike through Brazil and Sao Paulo was final destination were the bike had to be left at BMW until the next trip. We checked in the morning before leaving Ubatuba about hotel near airport with shuttle. Panamby seemd the best. We did not booked via booling.com as there was no info about parking. We arrived at the hotel, asked for a room but at the reception the price was 80 Reales more expensive than booking...so we booked in front of the hotel a room via booking to get the lower price...
Breakfast ist great, staff ok but WiFi is not included in the room price. We stayed at 15 different hotels and pousadas in Brasil and all had free WiFi.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, Gerente at Hotel Panamby Guarulhos, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Simina T,

Thank you for joining TripAdvisor to post a review of our hotel.

Although our prices are set according to our local environment and competition, your point has been taken into consideration and will be matter of discussion in our Department Heads meeting.
Guest feedback is an important source to evaluate our efficiency and determine areas of improvement in service. Your contribution was very helpful and appreciated and we hope we may look forward to welcoming you with us again in a not too far distance.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I was in Brazl for the World Cup and stayed here as it was close to the airport. The airport is about 10 minutes away and the hotel runs free buses to and from the hotel. The taxi's can be very expensive as there is a 50% charge when taxi's change cities, so the hotel recommended taking the free bus to the airport then use the airport coaches to head into different cities, which worked out a lot cheaper than taxi's.

The receptionist, Taiane spoke perfect English and was very helpful as was the owner of the hotel. The hotel offers free wifi with a reasonable speed that I had no problems with. The food was great and the rooms were clean. The hotel also booked me a number of restaurants and arranged transports to and from the restaurants for me. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would stay again if I head back to Sao Paulo.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, Gerente at Hotel Panamby Guarulhos, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Mr James Murray,

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to share with us your enthusiasm for our hotel. Your warm comments have been communicated to the entire team here at the Hotel Panamby Sao Paulo as they represent a great source of motivation for each and every one of us.

We look forward to hosting you again in future!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

It was a really bad experience. First, the hotel is not that close to the airport as it says on their website. Second, the room was smelling like mold - giving my allergies problems. Third: no heating system so we couldn't sleep because it was really cold in the room. Fourth: no thermostat in the room. Fifth: Pillows and blanket were awful, very very poor quality. And the worst part of it: bathroom was smelling like a sewer!!!! Impossible to stay in for more than 6 seconds! I don't recommend it at all, not even for a layover (which was our case). Go to the Marriott airport hotel.

Room Tip: Good luck to find a good room but don't stay on the 4th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, Gerente at Hotel Panamby Guarulhos, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Guest,
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review from your recent stay with us.
I would like to apologize for any inconveniences you may have encountered. You will be pleased to hear that we are undergoing a full renovation and I have addressed your concerns with the front desk.
I would like for you to give us another chance should you return to Guarulhos, we hope to get the chance to welcome you back very soon.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We vacationed in Brazil for 10 days and needed a place to stay prior to leaving from GRU, and found Panamby on line. It was very easy to get to, comfortable, and we felt safe in the hotel. The hotel also provided free shuttle service to GRU and was very punctual. I would recommend and would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quite room facing away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, Gerente at Hotel Panamby Guarulhos, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Mr Ed W.,
Thank you very much for your stunning review, which is the first one about our hotel at TripAdvisor. What a wonderful way to start, your comments were celebrated by the whole team!
We look forward to welcome you back at Panamby Hotel Guarulhos.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for the world championships football. A convenient location near the airport. Shuttle service that departs from Terminal 2 every half hour (9.30, 10.30 etc). Nice large rooms and beds. Decent restaurant with choice of buffet, sandwiches and pizzas. Good wines. Service slow as is the check-in (but this is usual in Brazil). Wifi very slow. However, you must hope that your neighbors are not noisy because the walls do not isolate sound well. If you do not want to take this risk (and don't mind a higher price) the Marriott is an alternative.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, Gerente at Hotel Panamby Guarulhos, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Mr. Schreuder,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Hotel Panamby Guarulhos during your recent visit to Sao Paulo.

Your observations and opinions are appreciated, as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services and monitor if we are meeting guests needs and expectations.
I was sorry to hear of the disappointment you experienced during you visit. Our rooms are quite soundproofed on a regular use. However,during the world championships football they made a lot of noise.

I hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Panamby Guarulhos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panamby Guarulhos

Address: Rod. Pres. Dutra, S/N0 Km 223, 8, Guarulhos, State of Sao Paulo 7034913, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Guarulhos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Guarulhos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Panamby Guarulhos 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panamby Hotel Guarulhos is one of the best hotels in Sao Paulo. A 15-minute drive from Sao Paulo International Airport in Guarulhos, large spacious rooms, services and facilities are top notch Panamby Hotel offers the best rate in Guarulhos, convenient location and ease of access. Panamby Hotel offers its guests a shuttle service Free Airport - Hotel - Airport Our micro-buses operate hourly in circular arrangements. At the airport, the hotel minibus can be located in Terminal 2 D Wing - Arrivals. Operation: Our hours are from 06h00 to 23h00. We do not operate from 11h00 to 12h00 and from 15h00 to 16h00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, T4B, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Panamby Guarulhos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panamby Hotel Guarulhos
Best Western Guarulhos
Guarulhos Best Western
Hotel Panamby Guarulhos Sao Paulo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Panamby Guarulhos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.