We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport hotel not that close to airport” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Apartments Guarulhos Aeroporto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Apartments Guarulhos Aeroporto to your Saves list
Mercure Apartments Guarulhos Aeroporto
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Barao de Maua 450 | Centro, Guarulhos, State of Sao Paulo 07012-040, Brazil (City Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Guarulhos
manchester
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Airport hotel not that close to airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The hotel is not that close to the airport but to be closer expect to pay a lot more. 45 BRL taxi ride.

Location is uninspiring and my room overlooked industrial building housing a paint ball place.

Room consisted of small narrow lounge and kitchenette with fridge but the TV was only in the bedroom meaning you can only watch TV in bed or sat on the edge of the bed.....bad planning. Configuration of the lounge clostrophobic.

Mini bar prices too high BRL6 for small bottle of water.

Breakfast OK....normal.

Charge for airport shuttle which is kept a big secret and seems to only run every hour or so.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    231
    94
    23
    20
See reviews for
123
110
38
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reykjavik
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Clean and very friendly hotel located near the international airport of Sao Paulo. Good breakfast, very tidy and the staff in general very, very friendly. There is a shuttle that goes into the airport that is extremely convenient.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vila Velha, ES
Top Contributor
285 reviews 285 reviews
226 hotel reviews
Reviews in 194 cities Reviews in 194 cities
246 helpful votes 246 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Normally I stay at the Ibis Guarulhos when I am in the region. This time I choose the Mercure because of the prepaid weekend rate which made it cheaper than the Ibis. The Ibis is right besides the Mercure. But beware during the week the Mercure is much more expensice than the Ibis. The 2 rooms of the Mercure apartment are quite small and the bed is very small. the night I slept was extremly noisy because of some car racers in front of the building. The brekfast is just okay. As in the Ibis nobody helps you with the luggage. So overall it only justifies to go to the Mercure if the weekend rate is lower than the Ibis price. For that reason i prefer the Ibis and will go there next time again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed only for one night in order to continue our journey. It was a good stay. Staff is friendly and we received everything that we asked for. The only thing is that there was a mistake from the reception because they called us at 5:30am asking us if we order a taxi .. with a baby this is not handy. In general it is good hotel for a good price.
Tip. there is a subway around the corner and if it is not too hot you can walk to a big supermarket where you can eat nice food .

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maia, Portugal
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stay there just for a night, stopover between flights.
Hotel not far away from airport.
Very comfortable and clean. Breakfast is very good.
Staff friendly.
lifts are problematic, as you can wait sometime for one stopping at your floor.

Room Tip: Ask hotel shuttle- cost about 7 BRL vs 45 BRL for taxi
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uruguaiana, RS
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

When I look the neighborhood I hate the place, at the first look it's scared.But after I passed the reception desk, that's not good either, I entered the room and I was surprise, the room had 2 rooms, one principal and the other a kind of living room with a bed, but it had a fridge, a table, a phone, microwave, a sink, plates, glasses and the bathroom was a nice too.And they had a shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

There are good points about this hotel: good value, staff were helpful, the rooms large and modern, and the hotel is very clean. However: we had to wait while they got are room ready (not good when arriving late withe a pre-paid booking), not that close to the airport, their transfer bus only runs once an hour (on the hour at the airport and half past at the hotel), and due to a concert outside it was incredibly noisy. The noise was from an outdoor music event, I sleep we'll but needed ear plugs - it was unbelievable loud. The noise was so excessive I think they should have warned you when booking, we were lucky that we all had ear plugs - otherwise none of us would have slept (we tried before remembering we had some plugs).

Room Tip: Check there isn't an event on. If there is you want to be high and on the other side of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Apartments Guarulhos Aeroporto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Apartments Guarulhos Aeroporto

Address: Rua Barao de Maua 450 | Centro, Guarulhos, State of Sao Paulo 07012-040, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Guarulhos > City Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Guarulhos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mercure Apartments Guarulhos Aeroporto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
110 apartments. Located in the centre Guarulhos, 2 km from the shopping mall and the Bosque Maia botanic gardens. Only 10 km from the international airport and 20 km from the centre of Sao Paulo. Restaurant, swimming pool,sauna, fitness centre and 14 meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Orbitz so you can book your Mercure Apartments Guarulhos Aeroporto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Apartments Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel Guarulhos
Mercure Apartments Guarulhos Aeroporto Sao Paulo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Apartments Guarulhos Aeroporto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.