We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful B&B with friendly helpful owners.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Canto das Laranjeiras Pernambuco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Canto das Laranjeiras Pernambuco to your Saves list
Canto das Laranjeiras Pernambuco
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Praia de Pernambuco, Guaruja, State of Sao Paulo 11444-350, Brazil   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 65 Guaruja B&B and Inns
Mission, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Peaceful B&B with friendly helpful owners.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed for a few days after the hustle and bustle of Sao Paulo and really enjoyed the peaceful environment. Tomas and Keila are very friendly, helpful hosts and were always willing to answer our questions and share stories with us. Keila's son, Denis came to pick us up on the first day from the ferry terminal and gave us a good tour and lots of information along the way.

There is a great garden and scenic Pernambuco Beach is less than 5 minutes walk away. WiFi worked well. Breakfast was good and with variety. Every night we decided to stay in with Keila cooking a tasty dinner for us. We stayed in the Tangerine room which has its own bathroom, all large and roomy. Their 2 dogs and a cat were all friendly and added to the environment. The B&B is in a quiet end of town and a bus or vehicle trip is needed to get to most shopping or restaurants; however, we didn't see this as a negative as we were looking for some peaceful time during our long trip. If we are in that area again, we will return!

Room Tip: The Tangerine Room is the most expensive but is roomy with its own full private bathroom.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    6
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
38
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The stay in Tomas and Keilas house was one of the best experiences I had with B&B !
They are nice, willing to help with any aspect of the trip and they leave you wishing you stayed longer..

Thank you and hopefully see you soon !!

Uriel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed at Canto das Laranjeiras on Pernambuco beach and it was great. Lovely B&B, excellent location, great hosts. I could not find anything wrong with it. We also loved the quirky garden and the well stocked library. We're already planning to go back as soon as possible!!
Thanks

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I just finished a lovely stay at Canto das Laranjeiras, having been so well looked after in comfort for three days. Tomas and Kaila are always willing to go out of their way to help you, make you feel at home, have exciting things to do, and above all ensure that you have a memorable stay which makes you want to return as soon as possible! Located directly off an incredibly beautiful beach, Praia de Pernambuco, Canto das Laranjeiras is in the ideal location for some quality relaxation in good company. I really loved my stay here, thank you!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlegar, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

We were extremely impressed with CANTO das LARANJEIRAS bed and breakfast on Tombo Beach. This is what we are looking for when we travel. Our hosts Denis and Lara were extremely helpful in everything we needed while staying here. They guided us to the best places to eat. How to get around their city. They saved us money by suggesting taking a personal bus to the airport only 2 hours away. They also offer to pick guests up. The rooms are cozy, clean and air conditioned. As an added bonus for us Canadian travels they speak perfect english. Tombo beach is only a 2 min walk with picture perfect waves. This is what a B&B is all about. On a scale of one to five, this is a six. Thank you Denis and Lara.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The second you enter Canto you feel like you're coming home to such a familiar place. The house is stunning, coupled with a beautiful layout and vegetation that makes you feel as if you're truly far away from the town and beach just outside. The hosts of the B&B could not be nicer or more hospitable. They take you in and treat you as if they've known you all their life. Truly warming.

The rooms were comfortable and had all of the amenities, the public area lets in the sun, has a great breeze while still protected from the rain, and your a hop, skip and jump away from the beach.

Não posso esperar para voltar!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asuncion, Paraguay
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

A perfect place in Guaruja to escape the crowds, Pernanbuco beach just around the corner and a charming house with lovely people and funny pets. Delicious breakfast and dinner. Very comfortable rooms with all the amenities. Nice place to enjoy the day on the beach and rest at nigth. To go downtown is just a short bus ride. To return to San Pablo I recommend the Vans to Jabaquara Station, very cheap and convenient. Surely it will be my choice for next trip to Guaruja.

Room Tip: Limao room was very good and Tangerina is the most confortable, I suggest to choose the Tangerina ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Canto das Laranjeiras Pernambuco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canto das Laranjeiras Pernambuco

Address: Praia de Pernambuco, Guaruja, State of Sao Paulo 11444-350, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Guaruja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Guaruja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Canto das Laranjeiras Pernambuco 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canto das Laranjeiras is located just 40 meters from Pernambuco Beach, Guaruja, just about 1 hour from Sao Paulo city, one of the biggest cities in the world. With a relax atmosphere, and with an international family, we are able to receive you in great style. Offering 5 bedrooms all together, we have 2 suites, one house with 2 bedrooms, kitchen, bathroom, and balcony, 1 Bedroom with 4 beds, bathroom and balcony. All the rooms have extra beds, been able to accommodate 16 people all together. We offer breakfast with the stay, and 3 extra menus, with extra choices of breakfast, Tapas and Coffees. We have a lounge for dinning and relaxing time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Canto das Laranjeiras Pernambuco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canto Das Laranjeiras Pernambuco Guaruja, Brazil - Sao Paulo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canto das Laranjeiras Pernambuco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.