We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So new my GPS did not know it was there!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Vitoria Hotel Concept Campinas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Vitoria Hotel Concept Campinas to your Saves list
Vitoria Hotel Concept Campinas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Jose de Souza Campos 425 | Bairro Cambui, Campinas, State of Sao Paulo 13025-320, Brazil   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Campinas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
finger lakes NY
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“So new my GPS did not know it was there!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I'd downloaded new Brazil maps in early May, but the Vitoria in Campinas was not yet finished then, and it is not on my GPS. So yes, it is a new property, I stayed there this week.

I rated it AVERAGE, IF there was a mid-way between Average & Very Good, I'd have chosen that instead.

The details: This was a one-night stay, so I can only speak to that one experience. Check in was easy even though the lobby was packed, the room on 1st impression was VERY NICE. One big plus, in my opinion, is having either a couch or comfortable chair in a hotel room. I get VERY TIRED of spending my evening propped on a nest of pillows on the bed. The room at the Vitoria had both a nice comfortable couch and also two comfortable looking chairs at the table in the toom.

The bed was very comfortable, and even though the room faced onto a busy street, it was QUIET.

Only one of the hotel's restaurants was open, Bellini, recommended to me as the best Italian around. OK, they are NOT the best Italian in the neighborhood, I've eaten at better. And the price was high, I thought. A cover for a plate of veggies (not mentioned in the menu) and bread, (not atypical for Rome, by the way) and what were to me high priced menu choices. I opted for a Capresse salad, but forgot it is winter in Brazil and the tomatos were hard and tasteless. Gnochi with Osso Bucco was tasty but not the best ever.

Breakfast was packed when I arrived at ~7:00; I went back to my room and returned at 7:30 and had no trouble finding a table.

Check out was as painless as check in.

Likely I'd return there, but just as likely I'd return to the TRYP a few blocks away.

Room Tip: This is a new property, I think. As they season the staff and the property, evaluations will likely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    164
    43
    15
    6
See reviews for
31
62
20
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We had a positive experience in this hotel during the weekend. Nice and comfortable room, well located, good restaurants available in the region.

Cons: SPA and hot swimming pool were closed on sunday. I did not like their external infrastructure (swimming pool). Breakfast is too simple for an expensive hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

It is a nice hotel, the people are friendly and it's located near to good restaurants (German, Spanish, etc.). The room was small and the TV offered digital cable but a lot of the channels were out of service. Food inside the hotel were just good, nothing different. I will be back by the end of the year and could be a possibility to stay again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Attended a four day business meeting at this property and was very pleased. I have been to Sao Paulo a number of times, but this was my first visit to Campinas. (Note - it is still the same congested trip to and from the airport. Each one took 1.5 to 2 hours.) Hotel was clean with very nice sized room and very pleasant staff. Based on my other stays in Brazil, I do not assume that finding English speaking staff will be a given. I had no problems while at the Vitoria. Due to the size of our group, our dinners were all arranged offsite, but both breakfast (individually at the hotel) and group lunches were at the Vitoria and the food was excellent. Finally, for business travelers, the property had a good space to accommodate four days of meetings with a group of about 30 people. The only negative I had is that the exercise area was placed right in the midst of the meeting area, with floor to ceiling windows, so it felt a bit exposed. It does have a spa, but I did not utilize while I was there. The surrounding area was pleasant and all in our group felt safe with walks to explore or go to local shops. Something that I was advised against doing on my stays in Sao Paulo. I would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

I like the hotel. Nice, clean, overall good. Bed might be hard for some. What I really did not like at all is that I have stayed here 4 or 5 times, I have recommended the place, people from my company have stayed here because I recommended it and yet, they charged me a half a day fee for early check in. I understand it is a business and I understand the early check in fee... however, having stayed here so many times and having brought business to them, I think it is totally wrong that they apply this fee to me. This shows a total lack of loyalty toward their customers. No business sense. Just because of this I will look for other options in my next trip to Campinas.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casale Litta, Italy
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

I found this hotel to be perfect for business travel with plenty of restaurants and a wonderful exercise area. Perhaps the only disappointment was that the hot tub was cold after I had pulled a muscle running. But it IS Brazil!

The park across the street is a wonderful backdrop to the trip and you can jog through it as well.

Room Tip: Avoid the smoking rooms (unless you smoke, of course). The smell is terrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights at the hotel. It's quite nice, modern and not overly extravagant - but is clean, quiet and comfortable. My room didn't have a desk, which I would have preferred, but the small table area served acceptably for a business workspace. The room was a decent size, not too big, not too small and appointed well. The bathroom was a good size and modern decor. The WiFi and Internet access worked fine - perhaps just a bit slow.

My room didn't come with an Iron and Ironing Board, so I had to request one - which didn't come in time to use it my first day. The breakfast buffet and area is adequate. The staff is helpful. The restaurants connected to the hotel are somewhat expensive, but the two I tried were quite good. There are a large number of trendy Bistros, Bars and Restaurants within walking distance. The location across from a Park is good for taking a walk. The area appears to be fairly safe.

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vitoria Hotel Concept Campinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vitoria Hotel Concept Campinas

Address: Avenida Jose de Souza Campos 425 | Bairro Cambui, Campinas, State of Sao Paulo 13025-320, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Campinas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Campinas
#2 Luxury Hotel in Campinas
#6 Business Hotel in Campinas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vitoria Hotel Concept Campinas 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
252 comfort rooms with Wi-Fi, cable TV, electronic safe, air conditioning, mini bar, hairdryer, workstation, twin, queen size or king size bed, complimentary breakfast. Three international restaurants, bar, fitness, spa and swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Vitoria Hotel Concept Campinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vitoria Hotel Concept Campinas Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vitoria Hotel Concept Campinas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.