We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bang for your buck” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tryp Campinas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Tryp Campinas to your Saves list
Tryp Campinas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Severo Penteado 140 | Cambui, Campinas, State of Sao Paulo 13025-050, Brazil   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
up to -15% MeliáRewards
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Campinas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Redondo Beach, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good bang for your buck”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Modern, new, affordable and clean. I enjoyed my stay here on business and would highly recommend it if you are heading to Campinas. It offers a lot more than more expensive hotels in the area. Love it

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRYPCampinas, Gerente geral at Tryp Campinas, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Mr. BusyYO,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at TRYP Campinas. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and that our services and rooms were perfect for your needs. It will be a pleasure for us to have a new opportunity to welcome you back at TRYP Campinas. Best Regards, Jacques Bezençon - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    229
    54
    18
    4
See reviews for
59
49
19
288
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torino, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel deserve an excellent review except apartments are noisy, the restaurant needs to improve the food, service, quality, decoration...
The neighborhood is safe. You can find plenty of restaurants...shopping... very convenient area

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRYPCampinas, Gerente geral at Tryp Campinas, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Mr. FaraRandrja,
Thank you for choosing TRYP Campinas and our team is glad you enjoyed our hotel and location. We would like to apologize for not having fully met your expectations with our Restaurant - your impressions are greatly appreciated and help us to improve the quality of our services. In addition, we would like to kindly ask you to accept our sincerely apologies about our rooms´ acoustics. We hope to welcome you back in a near future! Yours sincerely, Jacques Bezençon - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The hotel is located in Cambui and you easily reach many of the boutiques and restaurants in the neighborhood on foot. The surroundings are very calm and quiet, so you should be able to get a good night sleep, as the bed in comfortable and the rooms are clean, if it weren't for the extremely noisy airconditioning. The machine sounds like a city bus roaring in your room, so we decided to switch it off. As we visited during a cool time of the year, we left the window open, but if you're staying here on a hot summer day, you better bring earplugs. The breakfast offers a decent choice of everything you can expect: fresh fruit salad, some very good orange juice, cold cuts, various types of bread and a lot of extremely sweet pastries. There is also an outdoor swimming pool and a fitness center, neither of which I tried. Free WiFi is offered, electrical outlets also accomodate most European plugs (at 110 V). Staff are friendly and speak English well. Overall we had a pleasant stay here, but I found the price of the hotel at >220 USD/night to be far too high. For that amount of money I feel the rooms should be larger, have a bathtub, andI feel the hotel should be able to afford an airconditioning that allows you to sleep while it's running.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRYPCampinas, Gerente geral at Tryp Campinas, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Mr. M1508,
Thank you for sharing your commets at TripAdvisor. We are glad that our location are ideal for your stay. Cambuí is a safe neighborhood to walk for business or leisure. And it is a pleasure to know that our rooms, WI-Fi service and facilities were perfect for your needs. We would like to kindly ask you to accept our sincerely apologies about our air conditioning and we take this opportunity to thank you for your comments, which help us to improve the quality of our services. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again at TRYP Campinas. Best Regards, Jacques Bezençon – General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times for work. I know very little Portuguese but the staff is very easy to work with and many speak English. The customer service is always very good and I've never had any issues not resolved. The restaurant is also very good. The location of this hotel is also very good and is within walking distance of many restaurants, grocery stores, shopping and things to do. The rooms are good sized and very clean. The air conditioning units sometimes have problems but again they are quick to respond.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRYPCampinas, Gerente geral at Tryp Campinas, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Mrs. BAppelt1, Thank you for choosing TRYP Campinas. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel. It is a pleasure to receive your comments about our staff readiness and ability to solve problems. We will be looking forward to welcome you back many other times in the future! Best regards, Jacques Bezençon - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Rooms are very nice and good tidy.
Staff was helpful.
The air condition was very noisy, at night we switched it off. Therefore, in the night was hot and stuffy.
Breakfast was disgusting, not really Brazilian food.
We went to Confeitaria Romana about tree blocks away from the hotel. Excellent breakfast there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRYPCampinas, Gerente geral at Tryp Campinas, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Mr. Silmal342, Thank you for sharing your commets at TripAdvisor. We are very glad that our housekeeping services and our dedicated team were pleasant surprises. We would like to apologize for not having fully met your expectations with our breakfast and the air conditioning in the room and we will be working to improve our services in this area. Let us take this opportunity to thank you for your comments, which help us to improve the quality of our services. It will be a pleasure for us to have a new opportunity to welcome you back at TRYP Campinas. Best Regards, Jacques Bezençon - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
capital
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is a good hotel specially for business travelers. The rooms are good (although the bathroom is a little small). They have a good internet service that´s included in the price of the rooom.
The best feature of the hotel is the breakfast, with a variety of cakes, breads, fruits and a expresso machine.
The neighborhood is very safe, even at night, with lots of good restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRYPCampinas, Gerente geral at Tryp Campinas, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear. Mrs. Maria Clara Capital, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at TRYP Campinas. We are very happy that our services, specially the breakfast and internet connection, are ideal for your business travel in the city. We will be looking forward to welcome you back many other times in the future! Best regards, Jacques Bezençon - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights on business. Quiet hotel. Room spacious, front desk staff very friendly and helpful (they speak English). Breakfast included - very good selection. Short walk to restaurants. Valet parking. Surrounding neighborhood "safe" - I was here to search for apartments.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRYPCampinas, Gerente geral at Tryp Campinas, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Mr. Ron T., Thank you so much for choosing TRYP Campinas as your choice in the city. We are delighted that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and we are very glad to received your comments about our location, Cambuí is a safe neighborhood to walk for business or leisure. We hope you have found your property and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again at TRYP Campinas. Best Regards, Jacques Bezençon – General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tryp Campinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Campinas

Address: Rua Severo Penteado 140 | Cambui, Campinas, State of Sao Paulo 13025-050, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Campinas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Campinas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tryp Campinas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Melia and Expedia so you can book your Tryp Campinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Campinas Hotel Campinas
Sol Melia Campinas
Tryp Campinas Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tryp Campinas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.