We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent business oriented hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Alphaville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Alphaville to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Alphaville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Alameda Rio Negro 1030 | Alphaville, Barueri, State of Sao Paulo 06454-000, Brazil   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Barueri
Noblesville, IN
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Excellent business oriented hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I’ve stayed there a hand full of times and I have no complains. The rooms are spacious and clean, service staff is helpful and most of them speak English which is not always the case in Brazilian hotels. The hotel is very business oriented and it is well localized in the heart of Alphaville. The breakfast is pretty good and way beyond the American continental breakfast standard. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gerente de recepção at Comfort Suites Alphaville, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Dear Guest!
Thanks not only for choosing our Comfort Suites as your home in Alphaville and also, for sharing your opinion about our hotel wih us and other world travelers. Given other guests the option to choose us amongst other hotels is the best commpliment we could have!
We'll be waiting for your return!
Kindest Regards,
Comfort Suites Alphaville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    81
    23
    5
    4
See reviews for
12
10
12
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Have been already at several hotels for business trips (long-term and short-term) next to private trips.

If you stay in Barueri then I can recommend this hotel:
- cleaninless: perfect
- location: ok, not in Morumbi or Mohma but depends on your business location, but hotel is on opposite of a small shopping center and some bars, restaurants.
- rooms: was surprised based on my experience --> in my eyes perfect for business people
- Internet: didn't had anything to complain
- check in, staff: well trained staff and also english and other languages speaken despite for me no problem as I speak portuguese quite well. For foreigners always welcome to meet trained staff especially after long term trips when arriving.
- restaurant: didn't tried but normally you anyhow go outside after work to have dinner.

Can't judge it right now for long-term stays as I was only 3 nights there.

short: recommendable

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerCla, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Alphaville, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about our hotel in the TripAdvisor website.
It was a pleasure welcoming you as our guest and, it is a honor to see that you have recommended us to other travelers around the world.
We will be waiting for your return!
Kindest Regards,
Comfort Suites Alphaville Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

My company reserved this hotel for my business trip and it was outstanding.

I strongly recommend it

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerCla, Gerente de recepção at Comfort Suites Alphaville, responded to this review, July 12, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our Comfort Suites during your time in Alphaville and also, for spending your time sharing your opinion with other travelers through this website.

We can assure you it was a pleasure having you with us and, we'll be waiting for your return,

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

Nice room but noisy with the piping. The crew is well trained and helpful. The location is excellent, near to the mall and to restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerCla, Gerente de recepção at Comfort Suites Alphaville, responded to this review, March 23, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our Comfort Suites as your hotel option in Alphaville. It was a great pleasure welcoming you!
We also would like to thank you for showing your opinions and impressions through the "TripAdvisor" website. This way you give us the opportunity to improve our services and also, you help other travellers to choose our hotel.
Please, let us know the dates of your next stays in the e-mail: recepcao.csa@atlanticahotels.com.br. We will be happy to take care of everything you need!

Best Regards,

Comfort Suites Alphaville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2010

I stayed here this trip instead of the Sequoia. I was disappointed in the condition of the hotel from my last stay 5 years ago. Room was dirty, internet and phone were not reliable, and you can not use your Choice rewards program for points. I will be going back to the Sequoia.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerCla, Gerente de recepção at Comfort Suites Alphaville, responded to this review, December 30, 2010
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you very much for choosing our hotel, Comfort Suites, during your stay in Alphaville. We also wish to thank you for showing your opinion through the tripadvisor website. This is, afterall, the best way for us to improve the quality of our services and facilities.

We apologize for any discomfort you have experienced during your time with us. Please, let us know the dates of your next trips to Alphaville in our e-mail: recepcao.csa@atlanticahotels.com.br so we can have the chance to make your future stays with us remarkable!

We remain available for anything else you may need,

Regards,

Comfort Suites Alphaville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

I have stayed few times in this hotel, because i have no other option. So, i have stayed in so many different rooms at this hotel; Lot of them need renovation and a good clean. The sleep quality is terrilble due to noise (electrical and running water) - So, bring ear plugs.

The internet service is poor: do not except to make calls using skype, and do not trust that your message using the skype chat will be visible immediately on the other side. Not good at all for a hotel that receive so many Business purpose guests.

Last but not least, avoid the restaurant. The breakfast is getting worst, except on the weekend, where some effort is made.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerCla, Gerente de recepção at Comfort Suites Alphaville, responded to this review, November 30, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you very for choosing the Comfort Suites Alphaville for your stays, and also, for giving your opinion about the hotel in the tripadvisor website. Knowing our guest's opinion is the best way to always improve our services and facilities.

We apologize for the inconvenience you had, and the internet is now working properly. We have made some changed in order to get a high quality and safer conection for our guests. That is the reason why it didn't work while you were here.

Please, contact us through our email recepcao.csa@atlanticahotels.com.br in case we can assist you in anything else,

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

Unfriendly staff, construction work every weekend and public holiday, no facility to relax.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerCla, Gerente de recepção at Comfort Suites Alphaville, responded to this review, November 30, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and also, for giving your opinion through the tripadvisor website. This way, you gave us the chance to really know our guest's impressions and also, to improve the quality of our facilities and services.

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have had during your time with us. Please, let us know through our e-mail recepcao.csa@atlanticahotels.com.br the dates for your next stays so we can make all the arrengements necessary to make it a remarkable stay.

We make ourselves entirely available in case you need anything else.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Alphaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Alphaville

Address: Alameda Rio Negro 1030 | Alphaville, Barueri, State of Sao Paulo 06454-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Barueri
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Barueri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Alphaville 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Alphaville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Alphaville Hotel Barueri
Comfort Suites Alphaville Brazil/Sao Paulo - Barueri

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Alphaville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.