We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable & convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Germania

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Joinville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Germania
Save
You added Hotel Germania to your Saves list
Rua Ministro Calogelas, 612 | Centro, Joinville, State of Santa Catarina 89201-500, Brazil   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Joinville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“comfortable & convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first time at this hotel and we were very pleasantly surprised. From the warm greeting (in English), to the fresh daily breakfast, to the clean rooms, good wifi and nice rooftop pool area we enjoyed it all. It is in a great location-one block away a walking/jogging area, close to shopping malls, several nice restaurants nearby and a feeling of safety when you went out-not always true in Brazil. When we go back to Joinville we will stay here again. Also they have a very nice selection of wines to enjoy in your room or the roof deck, very reasonably priced for a hotel

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    10
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
3
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

I felt very comfortable in this nice hotel.
It was my first time in Brazil, I loved people from the reception desk.
Extremely clean, modern, practical.
Perfect, downtown, near every place we need.
Seven days and we did not take any taxi.
Breakfast with fresh fruits, cakes, breads and french croissants,
Thanks Hotel Germania for such happy time in Joinville

Room Tip: rooms near the swimming pool area are practical for the end of the day, always sunny until 7 pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I was very happy in this small modern hotel.
They speak English, French, Italian, Spanish.
Quiet rooms, everything new. Good TVs.
Simple, clean. Delicious breakfast.
Wonderfull service. Near all the good places.
I recomended it.

Room Tip: Rooms with jacuzzi are great and with a small kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is a simple hotel that we can recomend.
Modern and quiet rooms with everything we need. Good breakfast with
natural flowers on the tables.
Downtown, near the restaurant street. People that work
at the hotel is nice and do a lot to make guest feel home.
The hotel has a free parking.
Good for business.

Room Tip: On the fourth floor the rooms a very nice, queen beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joinville, SC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Hotel Germania is a family-owner hotel situated in a great location ("a place near everything"). With a very helpful staff, the hotel owners are always around to solve any situation they can help you with.

Featuring a very complete breakfast, bedrooms with big sound-proof windows and amazing beds, Hotel Germania is one of the very best hotels in Joinville.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Germania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Germania

Address: Rua Ministro Calogelas, 612 | Centro, Joinville, State of Santa Catarina 89201-500, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Santa Catarina > Joinville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Joinville
Number of rooms: 35
Also Known As:
Hotel Germania Joinville, Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Germania, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.