We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Quiet, and Caring; World Culture in a Nature Garden” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pousada Natur Campeche

Save Saved
You added Pousada Natur Campeche to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pousada Natur Campeche
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Servidao Familia Nunes, 59 | Praia do Campeche, Florianopolis, State of Santa Catarina 88063-000, Brazil   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #40 of 200 Florianopolis B&B and Inns
BC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Clean, Quiet, and Caring; World Culture in a Nature Garden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2009

Pousada Natur Campeche is a 21-room inn on Campeche Beach, near Praia Mole. You literally walk across the street and through an empty lot, and you're on a beautiful beach that you can walk for miles in either direction, apparently one of the most popular beaches for surfing. The hotel has rooms and suites, each with a theme from a country around the world, as the owner loves to travel himself, and is an inveterate collector. The hotel is protected with a high gate, green gardens surround the small swimming pool. It's very secure.

Easily accessible by mass transit from the center of Florianopolis, or by taxi from the airport, a few miles away.

The breakfast was outstanding, lots of fresh fruit, Brazilian breads and great coffee.

The owners are extremely attentive, and make this a welcome place to stay. Free wireless internet, plus a computer in the lobby downstairs for your convenience.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talmir, Propietario at Pousada Natur Campeche, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Located 15-20 minutes from downtown and from the airport, the Pousada Natur Campeche offers the comfort you need for a good rest. Near one of the most popular places in Florianópolis, the Lagoa da Conceição is about 10 min from the Inn. With 21 rooms divided into Standard, Suite and Luxury Suite. In all categories there is a private garden or a balcony (some overlooking the sea). In the Luxury Suite there is a hot tub, a small kitchen with microwave (not stove) and it separates the bedroom from the living room. We loved have you with us, hope you can return one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    25
    13
    1
    3
See reviews for
17
26
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed 3 nights at Posada Natur Campeche in September 2008. Posada Natur Campeche is related to HOTEL Natur Campeche (same owners) but is actually a different property - the Posada is closer to the beach and the accommodation is "mini-apartments" rather than standard hotel rooms. Posada Natur Campeche is charming place - it is located in Campeche which is in the southern end of Florianopolis. The Posada is a 5 minute walk from the spectacular beaches - metres of white, super-fine sand, azur ocean water, quaint seaside restaurants. Location is great for a beach vacation - however if you are interested in Florianopolis nightlife, Campeche is slightly removed from that. The Posada is a small property and the setting is intimate with very personalized service - although the lady at the front desk didnt speak English, she was very friendly and willing to provide assistance. In terms of the room, we had booked a "suite luxor" and it was well worth the money. We had a balcony which provided a view of the beach, a jacuzzi hot tub, seating area for guests, a large bedroom and even aquatic themed decoration. The complimentary breakfast was fantastic - the eating area was very small but seeing as it was only us and another couple (friends of ours) staying at the Posada (or so it seemed) we had the room and all the food to ourselves. The property is not a hotel so standard hotel amenities like a stocked mini-bar/fridge arent present. Additionally, in an environmentally concious move, they only provide clean towels every second day. If you are looking for a romantic getaway, a lowkey vacation or a surfer's dream, I'd definitely recommend this place!

  • Liked — Nicely themed room, jacuzzi hot tub, close to the beach
  • Disliked — No/little English at the front desk, towels changed only every second day
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talmir, Propietario at Pousada Natur Campeche, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
: Pousada Natur Campeche is an escape from the everyday routine, with beautiful gardens where we work with the policy of sustainability. For couples in love, we have our honeymoon packages that will make the occasion even more special. With hostesses prepared to meet guests from all over the world and taking care of every detail, everyone leaves satisfied. In fact the Natur Campeche Hotel is more basic however very charming, with gardens as beautiful as the Inn. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2005

We really enjoyed our stay at Pousada Natur Campeche. The owner, Talmir, was very helpful, friendly, and accomodating. The room we stayed in (a "master suite" was immaculate, with very nice furnishings, including a great whirlpool tub. They also prepared a nice breakfast even though we were the only people staying at the pousada at the time (it was early autumn, when much of Florianopolis is pretty quiet). The gardens surrounding the pousada are pleasant, and the environment is peaceful and relaxing. It's located a short walk from the beach. Campeche is one of the quieter, less heavily populated/visited parts of the island -- it's not too convenient if you're looking for great nightlife, but if you want peace and relaxation, it's hard to beat.

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pousada Natur Campeche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Natur Campeche

Address: Servidao Familia Nunes, 59 | Praia do Campeche, Florianopolis, State of Santa Catarina 88063-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Santa Catarina > Florianopolis
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 200 B&Bs / Inns in Florianopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pousada Natur Campeche 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax, unwind, and be with nature. In intimate, peaceful and cozy surrounding, 100m from the beach, Feel the sea breeze and relax to the healing sound of the sea and birds. We do Responsible Tourism (solar energy, we recycle, do compost, etc.). We also are engaged in special social projects. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelWorld and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Pousada Natur Campeche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Natur Campeche Florianopolis, Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pousada Natur Campeche, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.