We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very old hotel with a good beach” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Morro Das Pedras Praia Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Morro Das Pedras Praia Hotel to your Saves list
Morro Das Pedras Praia Hotel
Rua Manoel Pedro Vieira, 550 | Morro das Pedras Beach, Florianopolis, State of Santa Catarina 88066100, Brazil   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 88 Hotels in Florianopolis
Caracas, Venezuela
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very old hotel with a good beach”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

After TAM airlines cancelled my flight, they sent me to this hotel promising it was a paradise beach hotel.
The hotel has direct access to the beach, which is great. They gave me a beach umbrella but they don't provide beach towels.
However, it seems to be built 50 years ago and never renovated. Everything was clean, but corrosion is everywhere, tap water comes out brown often, very old blankets and towels.
It has many pools and green areas but they all need mainteinance and renovation.
Everything is damaged or broken. gameroom almost made me cry, it has 2 broken fuzzball tables, a very damaged ping pong table with tennis balls instead of the proper ones and the worst pool table I have ever seen.
The spa pool is so old full of dirt and corrosion.
Staff is good, food is ok, free wifi saved my day.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    27
    29
    9
    12
See reviews for
46
13
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

My husband and I supposed to stay in this hotel from 18th May to 25th May 2010, but we left it on the fourth day.
After the first night, we had to change rooms, due to a leaking roof and the TV not working.
The second day we thought our snacks had gone missing, but were unsure.
The third day, we knew that part of our snacks had disappeared.
The fourth day, we returned to the room, checket our snacks, and again some more had disappeared.
When we informed the reception the attention was " very bad and poor" .
Nobody took the responsability.
At this point, we decided to check out and booking to Hotel Sao Sebastiao in Campeche; It is much nicer!!!!!
Morro das Pedras Hotel has two positive points:
- Good breakfast and nive view.
In general hotel needs a new decoration, an excellent costume service and reliable staff.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2009

We arrived to the hotel early in the morning, tired of our long trip from Uruguay (1400km). Attention was very bad from the beginning, specially from the reception lady. Did not have any help to carry luggage to the room (very far walking from reception). This lady expected us to sign and fill forms before entering the room (Our baby was crying desperately) Room was old fashioned and altough we asked for a department with kitchen, the cook was out of order, and never worked.
Never got the remote control (asked several times). Last day, when payed, this lady showed me the form I had signed, but the price had been altered by her, and I could not see what was written behind. I do not recomend this hotel. As I said, rooms are old fashioned, and the entire hotel is in poor conditions. Everithing is deteriorated, and not only because being near the sea.

  • Liked — Views, swimming pool
  • Disliked — Attention, staff, cleanliness
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Morro Das Pedras Praia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morro Das Pedras Praia Hotel

Address: Rua Manoel Pedro Vieira, 550 | Morro das Pedras Beach, Florianopolis, State of Santa Catarina 88066100, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Santa Catarina > Florianopolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Florianopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Morro Das Pedras Praia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morro Das Pedras Praia Hotel Florianopolis, Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morro Das Pedras Praia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.