We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, well located, good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Porto da Ilha

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Porto da Ilha to your Saves list
Hotel Porto da Ilha
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Dom Jaime Camara 43 Centro, Florianopolis, State of Santa Catarina 88015-120, Brazil (City Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
50% off room rate
Ranked #9 of 90 Hotels in Florianopolis
Certificate of Excellence
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
65 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Clean, well located, good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed there one night, august 2013, room #906.
The hotel is nice and well located. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Bathroom was clean as well.
The only thing is that the room is not that big and the window is pretty small too.
Arrived late and left early so cannot say much about the service.
Good breakfast and free wi-fi.
Would recomend it as the price is ok.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikaporto, Manager at Hotel Porto da Ilha, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
The Porto da Ilha Hotel appreciates your opinion! Follow our promotions weekend through Trip Advisor! We hope to see you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    302
    44
    3
    4
See reviews for
155
155
38
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Breakfast is average and so is dinner that is only served to the room. But location is awesome. Though some colleagues complained of general service I thought it was ok. I usually make comparisons to Ibis which is international and both are quite similar.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikaporto, Gerente at Hotel Porto da Ilha, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
The Porto da Ilha Hotel appreciates your opinion! Follow our promotions weekend through Trip Advisor! We hope to see you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I work a lot traveling, so I'm used to staying regularly on hotels... This was my worst experience so far. The service was awful.
They took three full days to not recover a necessaire that I left at the room. They are rude and unpolite. I do not recommend, you can stay in better places in fFlorianópolis.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikaporto, Manager at Hotel Porto da Ilha, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
The Porto da Ilha Hotel appreciates your opinion! On Porto da Ilha Hotel, we provide a high level of service to each of our customers, so your feedback is very important to us. Belive that we are doing appropriate measures to deal with the problem and prevent future inconveniences. We say sorry for the delay in returning your necessarie. We do our best to serve our guests well and we apologize on behalf of any person who may have been unpolite or rude with you. Hope to see you soon! Follow our promotions weekend through Trip Advisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This Hotel is centrally located, between two gay places in Floripa. It's breakfast is good. Staff is helpful and friendly. Rooms are quiet and clean. The only bad thing is that the room is a bit small.

Room Tip: Excellent location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikaporto, Manager at Hotel Porto da Ilha, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
The Porto da Ilha Hotel appreciates your opinion! Follow our promotions weekend through Trip Advisor! We hope to see you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The hotel is in a good location close to the center of Florianopolis. They have a closed garage for the cars and the center of the city is in walking distance. The rooms are modern and the price is in a good relation to what they offer. Decent breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikaporto, Manager at Hotel Porto da Ilha, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
The Porto da Ilha Hotel appreciates your opinion! Follow our promotions weekend through Trip Advisor! We hope to see you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This hotel is well located and affordable. The amenities cannot be faulted and the staff are very friendly. The rooms are well appointed albeit a bit small with twin beds. The buffet breakfast is very good! Nearby restaurants are good too. The beaches are far from the hotel so it is recommended to hire a car.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikaporto, Manager at Hotel Porto da Ilha, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
The Porto da Ilha Hotel appreciates your opinion! Follow our promotions weekend through Trip Advisor! We hope to see you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cham, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Without knowing the island, i decided to spend the first 3 nights at this hotel. The hotel is decent, clean and the personnel at the desk very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was okay though they did not serve fresh juices, very uncommon in Brazil.
The room was on 8th floor but no view whatsoever. It was a bit dark with a small window. Though a no-smoking hotel, the smell was unpleasant. I am not sure whether this was due to the carpet. All in all it was clean and fairly priced.
Go there if you have no plans, last minute and want to discover the small and quiete Floripe.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikaporto, Manager at Hotel Porto da Ilha, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
The Porto da Ilha Hotel appreciates your opinion! Follow our promotions weekend through Trip Advisor! We hope to see you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florianopolis hotels
Sofitel Florianopolis
#22 of 90 in Florianopolis
4.0 of 5 stars 701 reviews
Hotel Faial
#29 of 90 in Florianopolis
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Florianopolis Convention
#20 of 90 in Florianopolis
4.0 of 5 stars 790 reviews
City Center
Hotel Valerim Plaza
Hotel Valerim Plaza
#45 of 90 in Florianopolis
4.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
City Center
Blue Tree Towers Florianopolis
Blue Tree Towers Florianopolis
#19 of 90 in Florianopolis
4.0 of 5 stars 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Porto da Ilha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Porto da Ilha

Address: Rua Dom Jaime Camara 43 Centro, Florianopolis, State of Santa Catarina 88015-120, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Santa Catarina > Florianopolis > City Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Florianopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Porto da Ilha 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 80 apartments, divided into categories Deluxe, Superior and Suite, our customers rely on Wi-Fi and complimentary room service 24 hours. Stay at the Porto da Ilha Hotel and enjoy in one place of comfort, modernity and tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Porto da Ilha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Porto Da Ilha Florianopolis, Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Porto da Ilha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.