We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smart & clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ibis Florianopolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Ibis Florianopolis to your Saves list
Hotel Ibis Florianopolis
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Rio Branco 37 | Centro, Florianopolis, State of Santa Catarina 88015-200, Brazil (City Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 88 Hotels in Florianopolis
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Smart & clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Typical good quality Ibis. Usual Ibis decor and room layout but its clean and comfortable and more than satisfied our requirements. We found the staff here to be very friendly and welcoming.

Theres a bar and restaurant onsite but there also a small but lovely coffee shop a few doors away. Theres also a chinese and an excellent pizza restaurant along the street.

The hotel's also within walking distance of the bus station - we had massive rucksacks and found the walk to be easy enough. The area seemed very safe to us. we had a wander around the block at night and it seemed perfectly fine.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    733
    305
    48
    23
See reviews for
244
378
193
467
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, California
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Rooms are basic European efficiency type.Everything works, basic amenities in bathrooom. Breakfast is ample but a bit pricey for the area. Desk staff is helpful, but seems a bit overwhelmed due to large volumes of travelers arriving at peak airport arrival times. Front driveway is torn up due to expansion efforts to alleviate congestion at front entry. Restaurant for dinner was disappointing and wait staff a bit lost.

Room Tip: Upper floors that face the bay give a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
genoa, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for three nigths. It is a classical IBIS hotel but dirtier and older than other where I stayed, for example in Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro. The breakfast was poor and the room was not so clean. In the room there was a bad smell that we couldn't remove even opening the windows. Anyway, the price was very good and the position is not bad: it is 15 minutes walking to the Bus central station where you can take the bus for going to the beaches. The personnel was nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Standard following Ibis patterns. It's pretty crowded during high season (end of December and January); so plan your reservation with plenty amount of time.
Disgusting points: bed sheets were pretty dirty with dead bugs (ew) / They cleaned the floor with some slippery product some days.
Good points - cheap, no disappointments with hotel pattern and breakfast. Breakfast is always the same - ham, cheese, sausage, eggs, breads, coffee, milk.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms ending with 63-65-67 or 69!!!!! you will be able to sea the sea!!!! Awesome view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Our Brazilian friends recommended this hotel and we stayed overnight before driving to our destination. It is the first time we stayed at an Ibis Hotel; we were pleased by the quality and service. Excellent value; perfect for an overnight stay. Pleasant staff; Clean room, friendly valet parking. We ate at the Restaurant at night; just so-so. (Too tired to go out after two days of traveling - "our mistake"). Breakfast was fine.

Room Tip: We just wanted a place to stay the night; this hotel was very suitable. We would stay there again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ibis Florianopolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Florianopolis

Address: Av. Rio Branco 37 | Centro, Florianopolis, State of Santa Catarina 88015-200, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Santa Catarina > Florianopolis > City Center
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Florianopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Ibis Florianopolis 1*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Florianopolis hotel is located in the city centre, 5 min from the bus station and the Centro Sul Convention Centre. It has 198 air-conditioned rooms, including 2 adapted for disabled guests. It also has a meeting room seating 100 persons for seminars and conferences. The hotel has a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24/24 and private outdoor parking. Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR so you can book your Hotel Ibis Florianopolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibis Florianopolis Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ibis Florianopolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.