We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for leasure, not that much for work” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ibis Florianopolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Ibis Florianopolis to your Saves list
Hotel Ibis Florianopolis
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Rio Branco 37 | Centro, Florianopolis, State of Santa Catarina 88015-200, Brazil (City Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 88 Hotels in Florianopolis
Write a Review

1,285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    693
    285
    43
    21
See reviews for
224
347
184
456
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night looking for a cheap, convenient hotel. We were on the 8th floor. Room was modern but small. Had a small flatscreen TV and a fridge. No safe. Air conditioning was very good. Room needed a better dusting. The pillows on the bed were extremely flat. The bathroom had some mold issues and the shower head was rusty and awkwardly placed directly above in the stall meaning you couldn't shower without getting your hair wet. Towels were dingy and paper thin. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was nothing to write home about but was only about $8.00.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

I like the Ibis hotels because the value is good. Don't expect a five star hotel. It is basic accomodations with no frills. The rooms were clean, staff helpful. I did't try the food as there was a good paderia down the steeet for coffee and basic breakfast. Also, try La Pada restaurant 3 blocks away for breakfast, lunch or dinner. The location is in betwen Biera Mar and downtown. Easy access to the bridge to BR-101 or other main roads. The area is safe. Overall, this Ibis was a good value with no frills unlike other hotels nearby that chage way more but fail to deliver on every level.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

The hotel has an excellent location in downtown, with easy access to public transportation, municipal market, bus terminal and also close to many options of restaurants. Great service, highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

My very first impression of the hotel is not that good.

1) Front desk service are spotty. some stuff are very attentative and some are not. the gentlemen who speaks English was not very happy to help me. I understand that he was busy. But initially they assigned to a room that has not been made yet, then they told me that I need to pay twice as much as the wi-fi if I have two device both need to be log in. Also when I want to purchase some snack from the front desk, they have this inexperienced stuff just wrote down my room number and items that I purchase, but without price for each item or the final total cost.

2) But the room is clean, though without any view. The air conditioner is adaquet. The breakfast is good enough for me. Location is very nice though there is literarally not much business going on around the neighbour.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ibis Florianopolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Florianopolis

Address: Av. Rio Branco 37 | Centro, Florianopolis, State of Santa Catarina 88015-200, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Santa Catarina > Florianopolis > City Center
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Florianopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Ibis Florianopolis 1*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Florianopolis hotel is located in the city centre, 5 min from the bus station and the Centro Sul Convention Centre. It has 198 air-conditioned rooms, including 2 adapted for disabled guests. It also has a meeting room seating 100 persons for seminars and conferences. The hotel has a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24/24 and private outdoor parking. Wifi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR so you can book your Hotel Ibis Florianopolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibis Florianopolis Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ibis Florianopolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.