We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Florianopolis Centro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Florianopolis Centro to your Saves list
Mercure Florianopolis Centro
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Felipe Schmidt, 1102 | Centro, Florianopolis, State of Santa Catarina 88010-002, Brazil (City Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 89 Hotels in Florianopolis
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    265
    141
    43
    23
See reviews for
179
110
50
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PARIS
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
253 helpful votes 253 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

A good " Mercure " branded hotel , closed to the old city center , closed by walking distance to the bus stations and older part of town , accross a nice Park and from the top floor a splendid view of the city and the bridges.
The front desk staff speaks excellent english ( not always the case in Brazil ) , the rooms are apartment like with a distinctive bedroom and an american kitchen with a tv in each room , very clean , very confortable , the top floor with the restaurant and the small swimming pool is really great and after a busy day you can enjoy a drink at sunset on the top floor !
the breakfast is really great , excellent fresh food everyday with a great choice of fresh juices and fresh pastries changed every day , really really nice to start the day ! I will definitly return to that hotel in Florianopolis.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venezia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I booked this hotel for a last night in town after a 4 night stay near the famous beaches of Joaquina e Mole.
I knew that it was not a good idea for us to stay there al 5 nights as I was planning to enjoy the beach as much as possible.
Our room was great. Nothing exceptional, but everything was clean and well taken care of. There was a small liitle kitchen that we didn't use. We also had a sort of a living room.
The pool on the roof top is small but very welcoming with an amazing view of the old bridge. Check it out during the evening. The pool is open untill 11 pm.
There was a lot of new staff members, wich made the service a bit slow, but I think it is normal.
We hadn't had the chance to have breakfast as we over slept, but I went up stairs to check it on the night before (it is near the pool) and it seems to be very neat.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

As other reviewers have noted, this is an older hotel but I was pleased with my suite. It was clean, comfortable and roomy and included a sitting area (with balcony), 2 flat screens, a small kitchen with mini-bar and microwave and a nicely finished bathroom. The bedroom included two twin beds, a safe and a large closet. The bed was comfortable, although the pillows were a bit small and hard. Well located for business. Breakfast was included and featured a good variety of foods and a nice view of the city from the top floor location. Staff were very friendly and helpful. A good budget conscious hotel.

Room Tip: Away from elevators, choose an upper floor with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is an older, "metro-chic" hotel that could use some updating, but was still nice. It was very clean, both in the lobby as well as the rooms. We traveled with a young adult son and it was nice to have the living room made up for him as a bedroom, with an extra set of towels and toiletries. It gave him privacy, as well as us.

The kitchen was very minimal. There was a sink, microwave oven, and 2 burner stove, but no pots or pans and only a partial set of dishes and forks and spoons. It would have been difficult to use the kitchen for anything but serving up a couple plates of purchased food. The fridge opened into the wall (doesn't anyone know you can easily change the hinge so it swings open the other direction?) and was stocked with soda, juice, and beer, but at mini-bar prices. There was also a basket of snacks at mini-bar prices as well.

The rooms were plenty large, as was the bathroom. We also appreciated a good-sized desk built in to the hall between the bedroom and living room. We were able to set use our computer and spread out some papers there. The couch in the living room was a little worn out and needed to be cleaned. You had to pay to use the computer in the lobby.

The parking cost about an additional 20 reis per night, plus tips for the valet. The parking in the neighborhood is almost impossible, so you should probably plan on paying for the parking there at the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piracicaba, Brazil
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

It's old hotel without maintenance. The location is very good, near city centre, but there is no beach nearest the hotel. The service is weel, nice persons. The apartment is very noise. I heard the people talking and walking in the other room. The windows are old and some of them don`t close.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Mercure Florianopolis Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Florianopolis Centro

Address: Rua Felipe Schmidt, 1102 | Centro, Florianopolis, State of Santa Catarina 88010-002, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Santa Catarina > Florianopolis > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Florianopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mercure Florianopolis Centro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Apartments Lindacap features 88 apartments and is located near the international airport, the financial district and the Hercilio Luz Bridge. It offers easy access to Florianopolis beaches, apartments with city views, parking, swimming pool,restaurant and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, ACCOR, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Mercure Florianopolis Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Florianopolis Centro Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Florianopolis Centro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.