We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ostradamus Bar e Restaurante

Ostradamus Bar e Restaurante
Rodovia Baldicero Filomeno Ribeirao da Ilha, Florianopolis, State of Santa Catarina 88064-002, Brazil
48 3337-5711
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 2,626 Restaurants in Florianopolis
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Just great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Part of the restaurant is on a deck and you can see the oisters farms. The oisters are juat perfect! I ordered the ones with mango and brie cheese and i was amazed! We also ordered the prato da boa lembrança and it was also so tasteful! The dish was well served, for three people I would say. I would say its a must!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    885
    308
    39
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fraiburgo
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice place to share with family and friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

A very nice place, on the beach, with a very nice scenic view, and the oyster park in front.
Oysters were fresh and goods.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Pefect meal, perfect view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Great restaurant, the food was perfect. We had oysters for appetizers, they have a lot o choices from fresh oysters to cooked ones. From the restaurant you can see their oysters farms. Amazing. For the main dish we had the "arrombassi istepô", which consists in rice cooked with shrimps, calamars, oysters, clams, ginger and almonds. The taste was amazing! The ambiance also was top! I recommend to sit on the deck where you can see the ocean while enjoying Great food and service! It is a must go if you are in Florianópolis!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Massive oysters and good seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

While visiting Florianópolis we wanted to try some of the recommended seafood restaurants. Ostradamus always came up as one of the best, and we are certainly glad we made the trek down from the north of the island to check it out.


We started off with 24 oysters - raw and three cooked flavors. The cooked oysters were great, but the standout was easily the raw oysters. Massive, delicious and incredibly fresh with almost no grit. Hands down the best oysters I've had. The fact that you can sit facing the very water where these oysters come from explains their freshness.

We also got the seabass plate to share for two - all fish plates are large and could easily feed two to four people (we ate only half). The fish was good and the sides were standard (not much to say about white rice and little fried potato balls). The shrimp sauce was good too, but I couldn't stop thinking about the oysters. If I were to go back, I'd probably only eat raw oysters.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianópolis
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Eating oysters near where they are grown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

The food is good, menu, wine list and service as well. The landscape is part of the enchantment. They grow their own oysters that are served.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ostradamus Bar e Restaurante also viewed

 

Been to Ostradamus Bar e Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ostradamus Bar e Restaurante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.