We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Boutique Quinta das Videiras

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Boutique Quinta das Videiras to your Saves list
Hotel Boutique Quinta das Videiras
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Afonso Luis Borba, 113 | Lagoa da Conceição, Florianopolis, State of Santa Catarina, Brazil   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 89 Hotels in Florianopolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great location, nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Friendly staff and very helpful. Hotel is located on a quiet street a 5 minute walk to the bars and restaurants of Lagoa do Conceicao. It was very clean and the you had the option of breakfast on the terrace, in the room or in the restaurant. The choice was vast but had to be made before going to bed the night before.

Our room was nice and clean and even quiet but I did notice the fact that at the back of it is a small recycling plant which did attract some unpleasant insects and the odd grim smell at times.

All round though it was a great hotel to stay in and I'd definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinta-das-Videiras, Gerente at Hotel Boutique Quinta das Videiras, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for staying with us, your comments are very helpful to seek constant improvement of our services, your comments will be checked and a solution will be sought.

We hope to see you soon.


Sandro Baji
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    23
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
100
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marlow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a superior room, which I have to say was excellent. Well laid out, nice decor, very comfortable room with an excellent bed.
Everything we asked was no trouble for this excellent hotel, customer service and help comes as standard.
The layout is well thought out, superbly decorated, and the fixtures are of a high quality.
Breakfast can be eaten under the grape vine, and I have to say was very good, especially the home made cake (I don't like cake!).
Thoroughly enjoyable stay here, we will definately come back.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urfeld
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We enjoyed our stay there as the hotel is very small and situated in an old villa, with well decorated bedrooms. It can get a bit noisy the night, as the room are not so well insulated (it is an old building) but we didn’t suffer too much (anyhow, people staying in this hotel are more looking to relax than to party).
Breakfast is good and offers a great variety of products. Service is slow, but… this is South America… and we were on holidays so it was ok.
Great service however not all the employees could speak English (as often the case in Brazil). It was always possible to get a enough understanding so to get what we wanted at the end. During day time Thais was almost always there and she speaks very good English and was of great support (she knows Floripa very well).
The location in Lagoa is quiet and safe and only few minutes’ walk to restaurants and supermarkets.
We didn’t use the pool and went to the beach everyday instead but this would have been a good alternative.

Room Tip: Ask for a bedroom on the second floor... so at least you are sure not to hear any noise coming form...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

stayed here last week. was brilliant the staff are excellent the rooms are big and the whole experience is a 10 out of 10 I would recomme3nd to anyone staying in lagoa floripa to stay here loved every minute of it

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I liked this hotel - it was quite charming and the staff were really great. The breakfast was nice and the room while a bit chintzy was comfortable, clean and nicely furnished.
I would have given a higher score but think that the hotel is a little bit overpriced for the low-key nature of Florianopolis and Lagoa.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

I stayed in Florianopolis for 4 days before going to Sao Paulo for work. As soon as I arrived to the hotel I had a glass of champagne in my hand, so we definitely got off on the right foot! The hotel has lovely architecture and great details (nice sitting areas and pool, high quality sheets and towels, high end toiletries, delicious chocolates waiting in the room, etc.). I was upgraded to a nice room that was very spacious and had great french windows that opened to the garden and pool. It's in a very safe area and you can walk to several restaurants and shops. It's by the lake, not the beach. It's about 3k to the beach, so you either have to like walking or have a car. The staff was really great, always going out of their way to provide a great experience. If they saw me sitting and reading outside they would stop by with a glass of fresh juice or champagne and to ask if I needed anything. Don't expect everyone to speak great English, but they will do their best to communicate in a mix of English, Spanish, and Portuguese, to help you with what you need. In the end it's the right attitude that counts! I would definitely stay at this hotel again, they really capture the essence of a boutique hotel experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights, primarily for business but it included a weekend, so I wanted to stay close to the beach. Being on the Lagoa is a great option since the beach is nearby, the airport only 20 minutes away, and there are plenty of nice restaurants, cafes, and shops only walking distance. The staff of this hotel are the friendliest and most service-oriented I have ever encountered in years of travel in Brazil. The rooms are simple, but elegant and the beds extremely comfortable. The breakfast, as others have stated, is sumputous and enormous and it's nice to have it delivered to your room (I chose to eat mind on my small private patio off or my room). The staff helped with arranging laundry to be done on a national holiday, gave directions and recommendations galore, and offered a generous late check-out to accomodate my flight departure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Boutique Quinta das Videiras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique Quinta das Videiras

Address: Afonso Luis Borba, 113 | Lagoa da Conceição, Florianopolis, State of Santa Catarina, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Santa Catarina > Florianopolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Florianopolis
#1 Luxury Hotel in Florianopolis
#2 Business Hotel in Florianopolis
#7 Romantic Hotel in Florianopolis
#7 Family Hotel in Florianopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Boutique Quinta das Videiras 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A most charming Boutique Hotel of Florianopolis, Quinta das Videiras recreates, on a bold rereading, an elegant residence in the Portuguese style of the nineteenth century. Endowed with an enchanting architecture, its contemporary design blends together gracefully with a wealth of classic details like fine furniture, high ceilings, walls decorated with frescoes, hydraulic tiles, custom tiles and an imposing stained glass window.The Boutique Hotel Quinta das Videiras is a small, beautiful, charming hotel, with an impeccable service. Its eleven apartments were designed individually to offer the maximum comfort and well-being. All details are accounted for to host a special person like you, who looks to live life with charm, sophistication and good taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Splendia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Boutique Quinta das Videiras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Boutique Quinta Das Videiras Florianopolis, Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Boutique Quinta das Videiras, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.