We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Majestic Palace Hotel Florianopolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Majestic Palace Hotel Florianopolis to your Saves list
Majestic Palace Hotel Florianopolis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Beira Mar Norte 2746, Florianopolis, State of Santa Catarina 88015-010, Brazil   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 89 Hotels in Florianopolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Recife, PE
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Simple but modern hotel.
Pros: beautiful view, great location. Housekeeping and personal parking bit compromised. You can use a Gym in the mall only two blocks from the hotel.
Cons: Regular cleaning of the rooms; breakfast only average.
Good benefit Cost Ratio.
Recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    311
    101
    14
    8
See reviews for
136
230
34
296
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We decide to explore florianopolis and we walk in this hotel with no reservation and we where happy we got a room. The service was great the hotel is very nice has very great views the room was very nice and spacious I loved this place and totally recommend it

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Wow, I got back from the trip to my hotel room and found the birthday cake on the the table. It´s another plus. They do care... Hotel is clean, with spacious rooms. Most of the staff speaking English and all of them nice and very accomodating. And that surprise? First time here and I will look forward to spending some time here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Very good hotel with great view and location, not pricy, reasonable food and excelent front desk. More than that I had no idea that is Brazilian Valentine´s Day. When we arrived at the hotel restaurant was absolutely booked. We were resigned to ask for room service. I picked up the phone and Gabriel answered. He surely noticed the deception in my voice and offered help and asked me to wait for some minutes. He returned enthusiastically. I made a reservation for you.in a special place. He send us to Jaao de Barro restaurant. A small charming good restaurant with an astonishing view of the city and we were in the best table!! We never will forget our this anniversary. I hope we receive this kind of treatment during world culp next year.

Room Tip: Corners suites and executive rooms have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I had a front facing large room. The room and decorations seem basic but they are good enough. I experienced 3 different problems....first after the morning when I returned to my room, the continental breakfast I had ordered was crawling with 1000's of ants, black movement everywhere. Also my sink drain was clogged and it drained very slowly.

That can be understood but for some reason in the mornings regularly (every 10-20 minutes) a loud sound like a key banging on my door (similar to the sound made by the cleaning staff at other hotels right before they walk into your room to clean it) was repeated all the time. I would jump up from my bed expecting the door to open but it was not cleaning staff rather some type of sound coming from elsewhere. It made my mornings very stressful. not exactly sure what caused it but it was very annoying.

I would try the Sofitel next time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed 3 nights at Majectic and I found it extremely good. Rooms are spacious and clean and have a beautiful view on the ocean.
Breakfast is excellent and the staff is very friendly. I found the front desk and concierge service very very helpful and efficient (Tatiana).

Staying here is a perfect option if you look for confort and want to visit the island but also to party at night in clubs or beach clubs in Jurere . Both East side beaches (Mole, Joaquina) and North of the Island (Jurere) are just 20 min by car. To rent a car in Floripa is cheap and easy as it was arranged by the Hotel without any additional fee. The hotel also provides car valeting service so there is really no problem with parking the car.

The only glitch I found was the swimmig pool, that was closed for maintenance but sincerely who needs a pool in Floripa, the beaches are fantastic.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianópolis, Brazil
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Modern, quiet, clean, spacious room with plasma TV and wifi. Very comfortable bed and awesome shower. The breakfast buffet was fantastic and the staff was courteous. The room service wasn’t great, but since it was raining and our objective was to enjoy a quiet night in, it was ok. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Every room offers an ocean view even the ones facing east and west. I would just stay away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Majestic Palace Hotel Florianopolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Palace Hotel Florianopolis

Address: Av Beira Mar Norte 2746, Florianopolis, State of Santa Catarina 88015-010, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Santa Catarina > Florianopolis
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Florianopolis
#3 Spa Hotel in Florianopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Palace Hotel Florianopolis 4*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O Majestic Palace Hotel reune sofisticacao e conforto no melhor endereco da cidade, Avenida Beira Mar Norte, ao l ado da Beira-mar Shopping. Sua Localizacao permite facil e rapido acesso as praias do Sul, Norte e Leste da ilha, ao aeroporto internacional Hercilio Luz, ao Centro de Convencoes Centro-sul e as universidades Federal e Estadual. O Hotel dispoe de estrutura completa para atender hospedes tanto do turismo de negocios quanto de lazer. Com 259 apartamentos, o Majestic Palace tornou-se um icone de charme e elegancia ao Sul do Brasil , na Ilha de Santa Catarina, oferecendo um ambiente acolhedor com uma vista privilegiada para o mar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Majestic Palace Hotel Florianopolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Palace Hotel Florianopolis Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Majestic Palace Hotel Florianopolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.