We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Backpackers Share House Floripa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Backpackers Share House Floripa to your Saves list
The Backpackers Share House Floripa
Servidao da Prainha, 29 | Barra da Lagoa, Florianopolis, State of Santa Catarina 88061-240, Brazil   |  
Hotel amenities
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights and had an amazing time! Tim a fellow australian took care of any problems i had and pointed me in the right direction for a surf etc. A very well organised hostel with the most amazing dinners for everyone. made it very difficult to leave and you cant beat their location! watch the sun set over the mountains with a couple of beers and great people, good way to see brazil! the beds are very comfortable and its a very clean hostel! highly recommendable!

Room Tip: the dorms are big but didnt really make a difference!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    17
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
11
23
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turku, Finland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Clean rooms and bathrooms, delicious dinner nights for fair prices, free caipirinhas (1 free caipirinha every night from 7:30pm to 8:30pm), great breakfast (fresh fruits, bread, fresh juices, coffee, tea and everything elsa a great breakfast consist of ;-) ), friendly staff, beautiful and quiet beach and an amazing view!!
i really enjoyed my stay here :-)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Universal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed there for a month while I was looking for a place to live in Floripa. The staff was super friendly and helpful and as this is a small hostel, it's great for people travelling by themselves who want to meet others. There's a communal atmosphere, more like a family, there are only two massive tables were everyone sits together to have breakfast/dinner.

The beach is a couple minutes walk away and when I was there I saw whales from the balcony.

It's not in the tourist centre which is probably better as it is much prettier and more authentic plus all the restaurants/nightclubs/bars are only a 15 minute bus/taxi ride away. I was there in low season so it wasn't as packed as it would be from November onwards but I had the best time there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huaraz, Peru
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This hostel is just amazing. I was there in lowseason of 2011 (aprl) and STILL it was breathtaking pover there! Oceanview from my room, GREAT breakfast, with panecakes (pancuaccccckkk) and fruits. You can use their canoe and on top of it all you get a VERY strong and free caipirinha EVERY day...be prepared for this!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed here on a friends recommendation and then recommended it to my 2 friends following this. We all loved it. I was with my fiancee (we are 29 year old australians from sydney) and wanted a cool fun relaxed easy cheap but quality. The owners are magic! the setting us perfect. we stayed in the "bunker" room and wow it was the best room, better than any 4 star hotel - but it isnt a boring 4 star hotel but a fun little comfortable beach front hostel. clean also! the toilets arent perfect at all though but such is life the rest of the hostel is amazing! RECOMMEND 100%

Room Tip: Choose the bunker room i think its called. for couples it is quieter and so cool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed at the backpackers share house in floripa for over a week and it was amazing! amazing view and right next to the beach! staff was great, as well as the food (i recommend the bbq night so good and best value), they also have the best bartender in town Jaimie! I met some great friends here whom i ended up traveling with thru to Rio.

the only downside was that the laundry was a little expensive 25 real, but i was able to split it with somebody and it was cheaper.

facilites were great, able to rent surfboards for free etc., and the rooms were very clean and well kept.

if you go to floripa deinitely stay at the backpackers share house!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

there is this great feel about this place... no fuss no rush and loads of enjoyment...free caprihina every night ;-) loved this place for the atmosphere, fabulous view and location so close to the beach and lovely breakfasts!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Backpackers Share House Floripa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Backpackers Share House Floripa

Address: Servidao da Prainha, 29 | Barra da Lagoa, Florianopolis, State of Santa Catarina 88061-240, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Santa Catarina > Florianopolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 272 Specialty Lodging in Florianopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers, Priceline, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Backpackers Share House Floripa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Backpackers Share House Floripa Florianopolis, Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Backpackers Share House Floripa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.