We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No just a café ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Pipa Cafe

Restaurante Pipa Cafe
Avenida Baia dos Golfinhos | n 965, Galeria Nossa Senhora de Lourdes, Praia de Pipa, State of Rio Grande do Norte 59178-000, Brazil
+55 84 9928-5123
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Brazilian, Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: We only accept, groups up to 4 people, more than 5 persons only under reservation, if available.
Key West, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“No just a café ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Food was great, one of the few places with a reasonably priced wine list. Service was exceptional, Fernando from Columbia was great and our other waiter from Argentina was also spot on. We had the shrimp and cheese stuffed potato for an app. Was great! And our main course was a shrimp dish cooked coconut milk with some great cheese. Fantastic!! Def. Best meal and service we've had in the 2weeks so far that we have been in pipa. Loved it so much going back again tonight!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    334
    92
    31
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We finally found a new favorite restaurant in PIpa (we were very sad to see Vivendas close its door last year). Pipa cafe offers great tasting food, and superb service. Everyone who works at the restaurant is friendly and efficient. The fish with pineaple sauce is my husband's favorite, and I loved the filet mignon with port wine sauce. Our server, Max, is very personable and we can also say the same about everyone in the resataurant. We have tried many restaurants in Pipa, and the service offered at Pipa cafe is by far the best - we will keep coming back

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very nice people etc but not quite as fab as reviews would suggest”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The staff are super and the view is nice but I don't think this is an amazing restaurant just a pretty good one in a pretty simple place. The menu is standard and the food is fine but really not sure what all the fuss is about. The staff are really very lovely though and nowhere in Pipa seems to be particularly top notch on the food front !

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
98mary, Proprietário at Restaurante Pipa Cafe, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Google Translation
Primeiramente agradeço a visita, Aproveito p/ esclarecer:

O entusiasmo dos nossos clientes vem da qualidade/comida oferecida, da equipe, q vc mesmo, considerou super, da vista q vc tb achou bonita.

Ñ somos fantástico, mas, como diz, somos BOM RESTAURANTE.

Cependant Il fault vous rapeller que Pipa n´est pas Ramatuelle, Du golf de st.Tropez, ni

Búzios de lètat Brésilien de Rio, Pipa est um petit village de pècheurs, Du Nordeste Brésilien,

apeine découvert dans lês années 90 .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nøtterøy, Vestfold, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Restaurante Pipa Café”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

If you are going to Pipa you have to visit Restaurante Pipa Café. Excellent view to the sea, really tasty and delicious prepared food. Friendly host and servants. Our servant from Columbia spoke very good english, and you don´t find many of those in Brasil.
We are from Norway, and he had been there twice. We spent two evenings at Pipa Café and will very much advise anybody to do the same.
It is not very glamorous from the street, but when you come inside the atmosphere and view is of the best.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great eating in pipa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We just got back from 2 weeks in brazil including 5 days in pipa. We only found pipa cafe with 2 days left but we really pleased to find some great quality food and service. We had meals there on our last 2 nights and both were excellent. The French owner obviously cares about food and it showed in the fresh quality meals. The owner was great fun to talk to as was Fernando from Columbia who had us all laughing about his escapades in Europe with every passport officer offering him an internal examination assuming he was packing a kilo of coke. Great experience all round!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Pipa Cafe also viewed

Praia de Pipa, RN
Praia de Pipa, RN
 

Been to Restaurante Pipa Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Pipa Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.