We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza, good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bar e Restaurante Eclipse

Bar e Restaurante Eclipse
Av. N. Sra Copacabana, 1309, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
21 22871788
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #265 of 8,661 Restaurants in Rio de Janeiro
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Brazilian, Pizza, Bar, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great pizza, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Great pizza and good service. Very accommodating to English speakers. Very reasonable prices. Live piano player at certain times in the night.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    105
    26
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Cumbria
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Large portions!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

An international menu with a Brasilian twist - excellent value for money, if not the cheapest place to eat on the block. We enjoyed the BBQ steak although there was o much meat we couldn't finish. Ask for a doggy bag - it's no problem.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Australia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Big serves but very ordinary”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Went here with some colleagues and all of us found it disappointing. My lasagna was very odd, the burgers were dry the fries cold the steak was just alright.

Unless you have been on a hunger strike there are many better places to eat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We visitied here once during our stay in Rio. The pizza was excellent, no one speaks much english, service was good as were the prices.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osceola Mills, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Disgusting food!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I went to this restaurant with three friends and requested a "special" they had advertised "to go." What we got was not what we ordered AT ALL. We were given some dish with beans that was absolutely full of bones... very little "meat" to be found.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar e Restaurante Eclipse also viewed

 
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 

Been to Bar e Restaurante Eclipse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bar e Restaurante Eclipse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.