We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Ble Noir

Le Ble Noir
Rua Xavier Da Silveira, 19 - Loja a - Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22061-010, Brazil (Copacabana)
+55 21 22676969
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 9,756 Restaurants in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Creperie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Copacabana
Natal, RN
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Incredible food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

The food is absolutely fab. Although the interior design is bellow expectations the food makes up for it. Candle-lit tables and cozy atmosphere can make your night fantastic. Nice place for a romantic dinner.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    142
    23
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“a taste of france”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

This was our favourite restaurant and returned here three times in our two week stay, the crepes are so so delicious, my favourite being the Saint Mallo (chicken and cream sauce) and if you have room do try the dessert ones, yum yum !!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providenciales
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great find in Copacabana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

Found this hidden gem thanks to the Tripadvisor Ipad app.

Copacabana, in my view, has seen its heyday come and go. Lots of cement and many tourist-trap style restaurants along the beach (although what a beach it is!) so we looked around for something different.

Le Blé Noir has a great vibe and look and the crepes are simply outstanding. We went all out and had cocktails, dinner, dessert and a bottle of Cahors so it wasn't cheap, but not overpriced either. It seems many people were on a more hurried pace than us, but the romantic feel of the place certainly made us want to linger around.

Easy walk along the Avenida Atlantica then take a left on Xavier de Silveira, the restaurant is a few hundred away from the beach, on your left. It is small, so easy to miss, but definitely worth the small detour away from the beach,

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Super..even for vegetarians..despite the long wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

Crepes were probably the best I've ever had. Good portion size, well presented, interesting fillings, good choices, veggies also have an option. Leave space for dessert..the strawberry with chocolate sauce served in a crepe is most definitely the best I've had. The wait for food and a table is long but well worth it.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“unique in Rio, great crepes, romantic and cosy atmosphere, loved it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2010

I am from France so crepes are a serious thing. went there on Valentine´s day night, food was excellent, service was great. Try a crepe with one the French cheese, they are wonderful. I definitely recommend, and will be back soon they even have French cider straight from Bretagne. Maybe one picky observation: offer cidre doux as well? Merci!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Ble Noir also viewed

 
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 

Been to Le Ble Noir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Ble Noir, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.