We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corcovado - Cristo Redentor

Corcovado - Cristo Redentor
Parque Nacional Da Tijuca, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22241-125, Brazil (Santa Teresa)
Improve this listing
Visit Corcovado - Cristo Redentor like an insider
Special Offer
$283*
and up
Rio de Janeiro Super Saver: Corcovado and Sugar...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities
Texas
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
57 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is well worth a visit. It is really beautiful and a must see while in Rio. This is where you take the train to the Christ the Redeemer statue. My husband and I really enjoyed it.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24,554 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17,520
    5,429
    1,280
    203
    122
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
57 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Impressive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

It is a beautiful ride up on the train but the awesomeness of seeing the statue close up is hard to describe. It is absolutely an incredible site. Don't miss it!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“It is a wonder....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

A must do in one's life time.

If you are planning on taking the train get there early as the capacity is limited and then you a put on a scheduled departure in the future.

We got there were told to we would have to wait 2 hours for the next train. So we took a cab to the mid way car park and then the offical bus up to the top. As we were unprepared we spent as much on taxis and buses as the train cost but we did save bags of time.

Go on a clear day and the views will be amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rome, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Take the little red train till the Cristo Redentore, not a great view but is the traditional way to go up the Corcovado. You can reach it with Bus from Largo Machado metro station.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“One of the World's best view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The view is 360 degrees of Rio, absolutely outstanding, something you must do in your life! carry a good camera and wait for the best moment to take your shot.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corcovado - Cristo Redentor also viewed

 

Been to Corcovado - Cristo Redentor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corcovado - Cristo Redentor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.