We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great airport hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Linx Hotel International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Linx Hotel International Airport to your Saves list
Linx Hotel International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida 20 de Janeiro, s/n, Galeao, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #112 of 217 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great airport hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

A very modern very clean airport hotel, although a little on the expensive side due to its location .The room 225, that we had was very clean and well appointed with a good shower, although the glass door could do with a small seal to keep all the water in the cubicle. The extractor fan was not working.

Very good reception staff on both check in (Erlin) and check out.

They have an exceptional evening buffet service at a great price.

All in all recommended for the short time we were there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasHartmann, at Linx Hotel International Airport, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Hi James H,

Thank you for taking your time to post a comment about your experience at Linx Hotel.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel and services, as shower and buffet.

We look forward to welcome you once again at Linx Hotel.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    88
    56
    10
    13
See reviews for
28
65
19
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Expensive, but had no choice but to stay here as a solo travellers waiting 12 hours between flights. Free shuttle from airport goes roughly every 30 minutes. Less than 10 minutes away. Would recommend for short stay overs between flights. Breakfast was nice but would expect more from a high rated hotel. Doors are not soundproof you can hear all movements in the corridor.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

This is a 3 star standard hotel, with 4 star prices. Room is basic, like any 3 star hotel, absolutely nothing around, not even to buy a bottle water, no taxi service, (they have a private cars, that should simulate taxis, but not official taxis). Asking at front desk for a taxi, it takes almost half an hour to get a regular taxi. Restaurant has a regular breakfast, but have a slightly better quality dinner. Frustrating considering the price

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

My flight was canceled and I had a night at Linx. It had everything a proper airport hotel needs, nice pool, good internet connection, great location and neat rooms. Best of all, however was the bartender Adilson who was a great conversationer and kept a tidy bar. Very helpful fella who helped out with whatever was needed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean View, Delaware, United States
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Hotel was clean and quiet. Rooftop pool was beautiful and large area with lots of seating. Fitness room was clean and large, and lots of clean private meeting room were available. Rooms basic but clean. We ate at the restaurant buffet two times for lunch and dinner and after eating for 6 days and nights at various restaurants in Rio, I can say that the food quality at the hotel buffet was very good! It was a good selection, good taste and freshly prepared. Service was great!
Hotel has wifi throughout and a free airport shuttle. I never actually slept over- I rented a room and stayed there for about 11 hours because we had a midnight flight. I enjoyed my day at the pool and in the hotel much more than sitting in the airport. A bit pricey for the stay but overall a good place and I would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasHartmann, at Linx Hotel International Airport, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Hi Kerry F,

Thank you for taking your time to post a comment about your experience at Linx Hotel.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel and services, as the pool.

We look forward to welcome you once again at Linx Hotel.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

It's a very good hotel for connection or to be close to the airport. Good swimming pool nice and modern bedrooms. The rooms we cans see the airport in one side and the Rio-Niteroi bridge for the other.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. Overall we are 50% satisfied. It's a brand new hotel. They have a hotel shuttle which picks you up at the airport( very comfortable ).
If you have to stay near the airport it's a good choice. The service wasn't that satisfying( asked a plate with a knife, the reception asked us to come to the desk to pick it up...not a very nice treatment ! Air con on the room was very strong...we didn't even esker if they can fix it...( it might have take to much time). Plus we asked a room on the pool side...no consideration.

Room Tip: ..ask for a pool side room! Maybe you are more lucky!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Linx Hotel International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linx Hotel International Airport

Address: Avenida 20 de Janeiro, s/n, Galeao, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 217 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Linx Hotel International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Linx Hotel International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Linx Hotel International Airport Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Linx Hotel International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.