We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service in a prime location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marina All Suites

Save Saved
You added Marina All Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Marina All Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Delfim Moreira, 696 | Leblon, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22441-000 , Brazil (Leblon)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 210 hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Brazil
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great service in a prime location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2009

We have recently moved to Brazil and needed a hotel to stay while we waited for our house to be ready. This is a great place with good quality rooms in a fantastic location on the beach. Lots of the hotels in Rio are dated and lacking in character, but this place really stood out on the fantastic friendly service and lovely restaurant. Highly recommended.

Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    63
    32
    8
    3
See reviews for
42
70
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

We stayed at Marina all Suites for 4 nights in June, our first stop in Brazil. Our first positive surprise was that our room was ready for us at 6.30 am. The location is great, across the street from Leblon beach (we had swims before breakfast). Our suite was vary spacius, with three rooms. They put an extra bed in the sitting room for our son and it was the most comfortable exta bed we had ever had in a hotel. The pool on the top floor was to small to compete with the Atlantic and the adjoining bar was always closed.
The service was very good and the food in the restaurant was great. But low season and recession obviously took its toll and the place felt almost abandoned. Very few people in the restaurant and bar and we got the feeling that the place had no personality on it's own to fall back on. It was, of course, expensive. But you got what you paid for.

Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2009

I booked 2 nights here as a birthday gift to my husband and after having spent 6 months backpacking around the world, this place was just what we needed to finish our trip. It's not cheap but the suite was huge with a large luxurious bathroom and comfortable separate kitchen / dining/ lounge areas. I didn't see much of the staff apart from at reception, I think it was to create the feeling that you were staying in serviced apartments rather than a hotel. The pool and area was too small which was a shame but it had great views across the beach. Leblon is a very trendy place to stay and is safe compared to other parts of Rio, we had no issues walking around this neighbourhood (taxis are cheap if you don't fancy walking). Breakfast was served in the next door cafe, it wasn't anything special but there are plenty of other great places to eat and drink nearby.

  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2009

The staff could be more friendly and the room I took needed some restoration. The nicest thing is the restaurant with a great view of Leblon beach. Excellent location, but there are more confortable hotels in Rio with best prizes.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, CA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2009

We are an older couple who wanted to stay in Rio, in a safe and handy place. We went on Trip Advisor and found the reviews to be right on. We stayed there just recently, and it doesn't get any better. There are only three units per floor with two elevators serving each floor. Our suite had three rooms. There was a microwave, dishes and a small fridge. The furnishings were modern Asian and minimalist, without clutter. The hotel supplies free umbrellas, towels, and reclining beach chairs right next to the waves across the street. Sure, there were some cracks in the bathroom tiles, but with this kind of privacy and location, who can pick on this. The bathroom ceiling rainhead shower is like having a waterfall massage you. (Eventually I'm sure there will be water-savers installed.) If you go to Rio, don't be encapsulated in one of the big chains. Enjoy the neighborhood ambience with natives and employees who sincerely seem to like us North Americans to be there.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2009

Great location and pleasant staff. The suites are in desperate need of renovations. Especially bathrooms are very, very tired and worn looking. For a "luxury" hotel this is definitely not up to standard.

Stayed December 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2009

This hotel is perfect for anyone traveling to Rio. It is in the best location, Leblon. Near all, but just further down the beach. I would not stay anywhere else in Rio. The rooms are amazing, the shower is awesome, views, food, etc... are all perfect. I am so glad I stayed here. When famous people travel to Rio they stay here or at the Copacabana Hotel. I actually had a very famous Football (Soccer) player styaing on my same floor.

The staff is extreamly friendly and was always offering a helping hand. If this hotel is out of your price range I would also recommend their sister hotel, Marina Hotel. Did not stay there, but the location is great too. All the reviews are accurate--this place truly made out Rio trip that much better.

Rio is amazing!!!

  • Stayed December 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marina All Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina All Suites

Address: Av. Delfim Moreira, 696 | Leblon, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22441-000 , Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Leblon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#26 Romantic Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#35 Family Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#39 Business Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina All Suites 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Marina All Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina All Hotel Rio De Janeiro
Marina Hotel Rio De Janeiro
Marina All Suites Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina All Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.