We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Tulip Regente

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Tulip Regente to your Saves list
Golden Tulip Regente
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Atlantica, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22070-001, Brazil (Copacabana)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #23 of 214 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Vienna, Austria
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We came during the World Cup and the atmosphere was great.The location is perfect.It was right next to the Copacobana.The view is just amazing.The breakfast has everything but the hotel is nothing special.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulipRG, Gerente de relações com clientes at Golden Tulip Regente, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Mr. Miro,

First I would like to thank you for choosing the Golden Tulip Regente Copacabana, to stay in Rio de Janeiro. Your feedback is very important for us,

I hope you choose the Golden Tulip Regente in your next stay in town.


Kind regards,


Renata Percegona
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    154
    51
    14
    8
See reviews for
75
110
16
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quito, Ecuador
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I had the opportunity to visit Rio de Janeiro for the first time during the World Cup. Needless to say that the whole ambiance in Rio was amazing. Staying in Golden Tulip was a perfect choice. The location: being in Copacabana and having access to the beach just crossing the street is priceless. The rooms were basic but spacious ( we had two twin beds) and the bathroom had a good shower and it was very comfortable.Modern, nice and clean. The only complain i have is that the matresses were a little bit hard but manageable after so many nights there. One of the best things was the buffet breakfast. Lots of choices, healthy tasty. After seeing other hotels in Rio where friends were staying I had a lot of appreciation for the hotel I was staying in. The staff was friendly but not overfriendly maybe because we were so many staying that I did not feel they pay too much attention.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulipRG, Gerente de relações com clientes at Golden Tulip Regente, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Mrs. Claudine,


First I would like to thank you for choosing the Golden Tulip Regente Copacabana, to stay in Rio de Janeiro. Your feedback is very important for us. Thanks for your comments about our hotel.

I hope you choose the Golden Tulip Regente in your next stay in town.


Kind regards,


Renata Percegona
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Exactly in front of Copacabana beach, it's simply great for enjoying Rio de Janeiro to the fullest.
Easy access to entertainment and to the street fair at night.
Being there during the World Cup simply added extra fun.

Room Tip: If you prefer silent nights (unexpected if going to Rio), ask for a room on the back part of the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulipRG, Gerente de relações com clientes at Golden Tulip Regente, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Mr. Santos,


First I would like to thank you for choosing the Golden Tulip Regente Copacabana, to stay in Rio de Janeiro. Your feedback is very important for us.
I am glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay. Thanks for your comments about our hotel.

I hope you choose the Golden Tulip Regente in your next stay in town.


Kind regards,


Renata Percegona
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The best thing about this hotel is the staff. They were always friendly and very helpful. They had an incredible volume of people during my stay but they still managed to be efficient and friendly. Flavio in particular was excellent. The rooms are a little basic but were always clean. The bar in the lobby and the bar in the pool were very nice (the views from the pool area are really nice). Good service and great places to watch the world cup. I think this hotel is an excellent value.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulipRG, Gerente de relações com clientes at Golden Tulip Regente, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Mr. Eric,

First I would like to thank you for choosing the Golden Tulip Regente Copacabana, to stay in Rio de Janeiro. Your feedback is very important for us.
I am glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay. Thanks for your comments about our service
and staff.

I hope you choose the Golden Tulip Regente in your next stay in town.


Kind regards,


Renata Percegona
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Because an picture is worth a thousand words, please judge yourself with the images I attach. I will only add a few remarks:

1) Rooms: Tiny, noisy, dirty and with terrible views. And mine was a superior room, I cannot imagine how the standard rooms will be.

2) Cleaning: It simply doesn't exist, they only change the towels of the toilet, arrange the bed a bit and that's it.

3) Laundry: don't ever dare to send anything to the laundry. When it worked, the clothes were like if they were never washed, and when it didn't work I simply got no clothes at all. Yes, they lost my clothes and I even got no money back because when you fill the laundry form you agree that if they loose your stuff they are not responsible.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulipRG, Gerente de relações com clientes at Golden Tulip Regente, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Mr. Smith,

First of all I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay at Golden Tulip Regente.

We appreciate you brought to our attention the challenges you experienced and you can be certain that we will concentrate our efforts on service improvements. We hope to have this misunderstanding solved the best way possible.

I hope you choose GT Regente for your next stay in town.


Kind Regards,


Renata Percegona
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

I liked the building its beautiful and well kept.
nice room but expected a bathtub
service ok because ordered drinks at the pool and the waiter completely forgot it and so I ended getting drinks about 25 minutes later.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulipRG, Gerente de relações com clientes at Golden Tulip Regente, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Mr. Benny,

First I would like to thank you for choosing the Golden Tulip Regente Copacabana, to stay in Rio de Janeiro. Your feedback is very important for us,

I hope you choose the Golden Tulip Regente in your next stay in town.


Kind regards,


Renata Percegona
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We initially booked this hotel because of its location and the plain fact that it was the world cup and there were no other hotels still available at that time on Copacabana beach - as it turns out, I don't think we could've stayed in a better place.

From start to finish everyone working there was polite, friendly and extremely helpful. We had, it turned out, booked the last room available in the hotel and it was packed. This however did not stop them paying us individual attention. Indeed they even gave us a free upgrade - a suite on the top floor - the views over Copacabana beach were stunning!

The breakfasts were amazing - a huge array of hold and cold food, everything you could wish for, and we enjoyed the views of the beach as we ate.

The staff also looked after our luggage when we travelled to the north of Brazil to watch some footy matches, and then even emailed us to let us know they were still with them and safe a few days later - great service! :)

As we didn't stay in a standard room I can't give an impression of the majority of the rooms, I know they are normally a lot smaller and those looking inward didn't seem to have much light. However, all rooms have comfortable beds with everything you could need.

The location was excellent as it was at the 'quieter' end of the beach, and we felt safe at all times.

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and appreciate all the staff did to help us. Thank you for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulipRG, Gerente de relações com clientes at Golden Tulip Regente, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Mr./ Mrs,


First I would like to thank you for choosing the Golden Tulip Regente Copacabana, to stay in Rio de Janeiro. Your feedback is very important for us.
I am glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay. Thanks for your comments about our hotel.

I hope you choose the Golden Tulip Regente in your next stay in town.


Kind regards,


Renata Percegona
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Tulip Regente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Regente

Address: Av. Atlantica, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22070-001, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Copacabana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#15 Romantic Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#17 Family Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#39 Business Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Tulip Regente 3.5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a period of time dedicated to the remodeling of the entire hotel, including rooms and service areas, today the Golden Tulip Regente is proud to offer one of the most lovely hotel options in Rio de Janeiro. The one thing that sets us apart from other hotels is our prime location on Avenida Atlantica (Atlantic Avenue) across from Post 5, the best stretch of beach in Copacabana, along with our first-rate facilities for events and other services. Our hotel welcomes guests on vacation as well on business, respecting the needs of each, and offers all the information you need to have a pleasant stay in Rio de Janeiro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Golden Tulip Regente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Regente Hotel Rio De Janeiro
Golden Tulip Hotel Regente
Golden Tulip Rio De Janeiro
Rio De Janeiro Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Regente Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Tulip Regente, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.