We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with big rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caesar Park Rio De Janeiro Ipanema Managed by Sofitel

Save Saved
You added Caesar Park Rio De Janeiro Ipanema Managed by Sofitel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Caesar Park Rio De Janeiro Ipanema Managed by Sofitel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Vieira Souto, 460 | Ipanema, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22420, Brazil (Ipanema)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 40% OFF!*
Ranked #21 of 212 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Bergen, Norway
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good hotel with big rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This hotel is located beach front on Ipanema. It is pricy, but the rooms are clean and big.
They have free wifi for business customers, and they offer free chairs and towels on the beach. In addition they have complimentary fruit and water on the beach during certain hours.

In total a good and safe place to stay, but again a little bit expensive.

Room Tip: Ask for the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM A, General Manager at Caesar Park Rio De Janeiro Ipanema Managed by Sofitel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro managed by Sofitel, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive improve to continuously the quality of our services.

We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Sincerely,

Marie BerengereChapoton
General Manager
Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro
managed by Sofitel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    239
    89
    41
    21
See reviews for
112
204
40
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Padua, Italy
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The Ceasar Park Rio is a perfect choice. It combines a great location (right on Ipanema), high quality service and an easy access to the main business locations. The neighborhood is safe (important quality in Rio) and you can just walk around both during the day and at night.
Recommended !

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM A, General Manager at Caesar Park Rio De Janeiro Ipanema Managed by Sofitel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro managed by Sofitel, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive improve to continuously the quality of our services.

We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Sincerely,

Marie BerengereChapoton
General Manager
Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro
managed by Sofitel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

On a rainy and cold weekend is not easy to enjoy Rio de Janeiro, but at this hotel you can find helpful staff who will provide you with great suggestions. The staff at the front desk were specially helpful. The room is very comfortable and spacious, the location is superb and the food is also very good. I recommend.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 19th floor and it was very quiet - and with a stunning view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM A, General Manager at Caesar Park Rio De Janeiro Ipanema Managed by Sofitel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro managed by Sofitel, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive improve to continuously the quality of our services.

We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Sincerely,

Marie BerengereChapoton
General Manager
Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro
managed by Sofitel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wuppertal, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Perfect location at the beach of Ipanema. Beach just in front. Breathtaking view from the Restaurant on 23rd floor. Menu is french style. Excellent wines. Waiters are fluent in French; Englisch and some in German. The shopping streets are just round the corner.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM A, General Manager at Caesar Park Rio De Janeiro Ipanema Managed by Sofitel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro managed by Sofitel, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive improve to continuously the quality of our services.

We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Sincerely,

Marie BerengereChapoton
General Manager
Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro
managed by Sofitel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Being French and staying in a Sofitel is a big deal: sofitel is by all means the brand that is to compete Hilton, Hyatt and Co. I usually stay at Novotel?Pullman (1 or 2 grade lower).
- The structure: CP Ipanema is located right on the Ipanema Beach. It is one of the tallest building of the beach, and one of the narrowest which makes it kind of weird. Check in on the Lobby floor, executive lounge on the 20th floor, breakfast on the 23rd floor, gym on the 24th floor.
Opinion: overall building looks good. 1 of the 3 elevators was out of order which makes it sometimes long to wait: overall is outdated and needs a serious refreshment.
- The room: we got an upgrade to the executive floor, room are all in length. Our view was spectacular giving on Ipanema beach. Bed quality is from what you can expect from Sofitel. Decoration is minimalistic. Coffee machine with lavazza pad available. iPod doc available (for 4s or lower) Bathroom has a combo tub/shower, one only sink, basic toilet and Lanvin body.
Opinion: Bathroom overall quality is not acceptable: quality of the sink water disposal is not even to the level of an IBIS, overall design needs to be reviewed. To my surprise coffee was charged: it is the 1st time I am charged in an executive room with a coffee machine pad to disposition: not acceptable. It is about time that the iPod docks get an update to iPhone 5 and up connector.
- The restaurant/breakfast: 1/2 of the restaurant is indoor 1/2 of it is outdoor: it is amazing to be able to have your breakfast with a panorama view on Ipanema beach. You will have enough shade to enjoy breakfast without overheating. Food quality is very good and plentiful: buffet never gets empty.
Opinion: very nice place to have breakfast. though rainy day, the space is too small and you will have to queue a long time before accessing the breakfast.
- Gym/pool: gym is on the 24th floor and well equipped. Pool is on the 3rd floor in the middle of the outdoor breakfast place.
Opinion: while it is amazing to run with a panoramic view on the ocean, the pool should not be cold a pool but a dipping tank as it measures about 3x4m…
- Executive Lounge: on the 20th floor you will have a sofa, 3 tables, 1 desk with an iMac and a bar with fruit platter and a expresso coffee machine. Happy hour is from 6:30pm to 8:00pm.
Opinion: this is the most pathetic executive lounge I ever encountered and it is a disgrace to call it so. Check-in / check-out is a real pain as only one person available to manage the lounge. Check-in took us about 15 minutes, check-out 30 minutes… Not acceptable at all!! The management of the lounge is of the poorest: you always have to ask for anything as nothing is available so as the hotel would like to control/limit what you get: no plate, no cutlery, only 1 “pincer to grab different limited available dish (and located to the other side of the dispenser), NO alcoholic bar for the happy hour: if you want anything you will have to ask for it (our choice was limited to white, red and sparkling wine).
- Staff: plentiful and very friendly.
Opinion: not sure if it is because the Caesar Park is becoming French that everybody tried to impress (had to) me with there 3 words: better speak in English/Portuguese and get things done more efficiently. Attitude of some of the staff is too cocky and not professional enough. We asked for 3 information, 2 times we got useless/wrong answers back.

Overall: I was excited to go back to a Softiel after so many years. Used to the service of lower brands in Asia I had high expectations. I believe Sofitel took over Caesar Park franchise a couple of months ago and I am guessing they are still under rework: until it is complete, they should avoid to stick the brand Sofitel with this hotel, it will impact the perception of the franchise. We are far from any service/quality of what we should expect from a Sofitel and it is not a 5 stars but a solid 3/4 stars.
My advice: try other hotels until Sofitel management takes fully over and change the name to its own. My experience was not to the level for me to return eyes close to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

I have been in this hotel several times. It is lying in the middle of the Ipanema district that is regarded as safe for business travellers. The location by the Ipanema beach is very good. They recently refurbished part of the reception area that is very nice. I must admit that the rooms probably needs some refurbishment as the carpet in my room was pretty spotty. The bathroom faucet was leaking and the shower has spots in the bath tub.
The restaurant at the top of the hotel that serves breakfast has a view that is fantastic. There is also visible guards in the lobby that makes your stay feel more secure. Hotel receptionists are really friendy, polite nd very helpful.
Would be a really nice hotel if some refurbishment in the rooms is performed.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I have been staying at the Cesar Park for business and holiday for about 15 years. This is the best business hotel in Rio. It is probably in the top 5 vacation hotels as well. The location on Ipanema Beach is great. The rooms are clean, modern and comfortable. The restaurants are ok for breakfast and lunch. The pool area on the roof is small and unimpressive, which is not catastrophic considering Ipanema is one of the best beaches on the planet.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM A, General Manager at Caesar Park Rio De Janeiro Ipanema Managed by Sofitel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro managed by Sofitel, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive improve to continuously the quality of our services.

We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Sincerely,

Marie BerengereChapoton
General Manager
Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro
managed by Sofitel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caesar Park Rio De Janeiro Ipanema Managed by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesar Park Rio De Janeiro Ipanema Managed by Sofitel

Address: Av Vieira Souto, 460 | Ipanema, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22420, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Ipanema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#13 Luxury Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#17 Business Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#18 Romantic Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesar Park Rio De Janeiro Ipanema Managed by Sofitel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Caesar Park Rio De Janeiro Ipanema Managed by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Park Ipanema
Caesar Park Rio De Janeiro Ipanema Managed By Sofitel Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caesar Park Rio De Janeiro Ipanema Managed by Sofitel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.