We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have a snack, Great arab food .” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rotisseria Sirio Libanesa

Rotisseria Sirio Libanesa
Largo do Machado, 29 - lojas 16 a 19, 32 e 33 | Flamengo, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
(21) 2557-2377
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 9,038 Restaurants in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Lebanese, Middle Eastern
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Have a snack, Great arab food .”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

It is not a fancy place. Just a place to grab Nice kibes and esfiha. If you are hungry Maybe you can try One of the dishes which are Well served. Nice portions of food . This place is over 30 years open at the same place. Just have your snack or grab and go.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    85
    16
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Cannot understand the reviews”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Maybe this was an extremely off night but this was definitely the worst restaurant we've been to in Rio. The food was very poor - fast yes, but bland and poor quality. For example the tabuleh was made with lettuce instead of herbs, had no seasoning or lemon juice, the humous had no garlic or lemon juice, and the pittas were cold. The service was also a bit poor and the floor was very dirty. On the plus side it was quite cheap!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The Best Kibe and Sfiha in the world”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

This is tradicional restaurant in Rio, I have been to this place so many times, but is just a place to stop by for a snack. I do love this place, the esfihas and kibes are amazing, the juices of fresh fruits

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortaleza, Brasil
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“unfortunately increased prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I do love this place, the esfirras are amazing, the juices of fresh fruits. Umfortunately, I am not going so often because of the price.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Top Contributor
441 reviews 441 reviews
331 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“I love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I have been to this place so many times and I was shocked to find out that I never submitted a review. It is what I tend to like the most when visiting a city: a simple place where the locals dine regularly. They have the best kibe I have tried in Rio de Janeiro. The meat sfiha is also delicious, as is everything else I tried there over the years. Along with great juices (pinha, graviola, cupuaçu are my favorites) and the açai, I could eat there every day. It is a great place for take-out too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rotisseria Sirio Libanesa also viewed

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 

Been to Rotisseria Sirio Libanesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rotisseria Sirio Libanesa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.