We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jungle Me - Hiking and Trekking Ecotours

Jungle Me - Hiking and Trekking Ecotours
Rua Gustavo Sampaio, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22010-010, Brazil
+55 21 4105-7533
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 415 Activities in Rio de Janeiro
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Amazing hiking tours with very small groups (up to 6 people) taking you to places where the traditional tours don't go. Get to see spectacular views from the highest peaks of the city, hike through the rainforests of Rio and more than nature and wildlife, get deep inside our history and culture with our very knowledgeable tour guides. Tijuca Rainorest, Corcovado and Christ statue, and the most Wild Beaches of Rio are featured in our tours. Discover Rio through nature and get 'jungled'!
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
2 reviews
“Awesome experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We choose to do the Tijuca forest and wild beaches treks and both were really good. Ienjoyed that Tiago our guide gave us a history lesson before starting the trek to help us understand the country better. Then you learn a lot about the different species in the forest. The view on the top of the pick is amazing and same thing for the wild beaches trek.It is a different way to discover Rio. I highly recommend it !

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    19
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A very rewarding hike with an intelligent and committed guide.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We hiked to the top of Corcovado, and, later, down again. Don't let anyone tell you it's not hard work. But it is also great fun. Thiago starts the tour with a history lesson. You learn about how Rio came to be as it is, and a little bit about Brazilian politics. Then you hike for a couple of hours, stopping now and then to take in the flora and fauna. Hollow trees containing ants, tiny monkeys stealing your sandwiches, that sort of thing. Thiago is extremely knowledgable, and imparts his wisdom with generosity and humour. At the top, you get to relax for a while with Christ the Redeemer - what a view! - and then you hike back down again. It's a workout for the brain and the legs, and worth every cent.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Fantastic tour!! Thiago is the BEST guide!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My husband and I were so fortunate to book with Jungle Me. We hiked a beautiful "wild beaches tour," and then I joined Thiago for another hike two days later! Not only were the hikes amazing, but Thiago gave us the best recommendations about what to do and what not to do in Rio. And, importantly for you English-speakers out there, Thiago spoke the best English out of anyone we met in Brazil -- and we stayed at the highest rated (eeks, most expensive) hotels! We give Thiago and Jungle Me four thumbs up!!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic day out seeing beautiful views and parts of Rio we would never have seen alone.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Really interesting , good exercise and a knowledgeable and friendly guide. I would definitely recommend it.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa María, Misiones, Paraguay
1 review
“Excellent and well worth the money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I really enjoyed both my tours with this company. They were very punctual (EXTREMELY rare in South America), everyone spoke excellent English and the guide was very knowledgable. The organisation and booking was also very well organised. I recommend this company to anyone and everyone - really worth it!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jungle Me - Hiking and Trekking Ecotours also viewed

 

Been to Jungle Me - Hiking and Trekking Ecotours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jungle Me - Hiking and Trekking Ecotours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.