We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect tour for a full day cruise visitor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Daniel Cabral - Rio Private Tour Guide

Daniel Cabral - Rio Private Tour Guide
Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 415 Activities in Rio de Janeiro
Attraction details
Kingsport, Tennessee
1 review
“Perfect tour for a full day cruise visitor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Daniel was our tour guide for a day while our cruise is visiting Rio. He is very efficient and he managed to take us everywhere we wanted in one day even though three ships were visiting on that day and able to add-in some extras. His Kilo restaurant recommendation was awesome. Definitely made Rio highlight of our South America trip and somewhere that we wanted to see more. Go Daniel!!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    6
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We left our cruise ship a bit early and Daniel was waiting for us with a welcome smile. Daniel is a pleasant, friendly, and knowledgeable man that knows and loves his city. His minivan is clean, cool, and comfortable. Daniel is a very good driver and we always felt safe. His English is great. We had a fabulous all day tour and learned and saw a great deal. Daniel customized our tour on the spot to include many photo opportunities, shopping, and the beach. We also received priority boarding on the train to Corcovado and ended our day by being taken to the airport. We had a terrific Rio de Janeiro experience with great memories thanks to our excellent and highly professional tour guide. We highly recommend Daniel Cabral without reservation.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
“Great Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Having had private tours in China, Egypt, Iran, Rome, Paris, Morocco...Daniel Cabral is the best ! He is a professional ! I recommend Daniel ...

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best tour guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

My husband and I came to rio for our honeymoon and stayed there for 3 days. We decided to take a private tour instead of going with a large group. Daniel was our tour guide and he made this trip amazing. We enjoyed his company a lot. He was very helpful and he made sure we see everything in rio! He is a professional. We began the tour very early in the morning to avid long lines which was smart. Although it was raining, Daniel managed to takes us everywhere. He helped us in taking pictures and gave us interesting information about the places we visited.
We had lunch at an amazing local restaurant and although it was extremely busy he managed to get us a table immediately without waiting for long time.
Thank you Daniel for the amazing tour!!

Mostafa & Mai

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas,TX
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Why do a group tour when you can have your very own Private Tour of Rio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

While visiting Rio in January my husband and I decided on a private tour instead of a large group tour. Daniel was our tour guide and what a great decision. He picked us up brignt and early to began the tour. As we made it through the day we quickly realized early is best to avoid all the lines. Daniel is very familiar with the area and in one day we saw all the tourist sites. We asked questions and he was very knowledgeable about the area. Thanks Daniel for a great tour.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daniel Cabral - Rio Private Tour Guide also viewed

 

Been to Daniel Cabral - Rio Private Tour Guide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daniel Cabral - Rio Private Tour Guide, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.