We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great different brekkie” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prima Bruschetteria

Prima Bruschetteria
R. Rainha Guilhermina, 95 Loja a, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
+55 21 3592 0881
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #285 of 8,471 restaurants in Rio de Janeiro
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great different brekkie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Thanks sara for the review and guidence on what to order. We were starving and due to the staff not knowing much english we originally only ordered 1 egg bruschetta each!!

After reading the review on here we changed our order to 1 due each. We then also orded a smoked salmon bruschetta.
The yogurt, granola, honey and pineapple was a great brekkie dessert!

Will be back for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    30
    31
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great brunch, decent happy hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We discovered this place when we got to Nam Thai and discovered that it opened too late for us to wait for lunch. This great little neighborhood gem next door has a fantastic brunch. We got the "Due," which comes with two bruchettas of your chosing, some yogurt, granola, honey, fruit, and two beverages. A fantastic value and very tasty. I got one sweet one with marscapone and strawberries that was outstanding, and then one savory one with eggs and cheese. The cappuccino was piping hot and very good. Loved the homemade granola. Fruit was nice - we tried the papaya. If you're not too hungry, this "Due" combo could feed two - or if you're famished, it's a good meal for one. Service was okay - a bit slow, but that's not unusual in Rio. I'd only been there for happy hour previously, but will go back for brunch.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Prima is a great option for a happy hour or light meal. The bruschettas are delicious. They serve a house wine, not common in Rio (needless to say it is very affordable). Alternatively the dishes are good and drinks as well. Very good price.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“New place, limited menu & food ok”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

It is a new place, good location, but no value for your money cause it is the most expensive brusquetta in town

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Delicious Bruschettas... And Much More!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Prima Bruschetteria is a great alternative for a meal any time of the day. Located in the heart of Leblon, one of Rio's trendiest neighborhoods alongside Ipanema, the restaurant offers a cozy and lively atmosphere (with an outdoor seating area!) filled with cool design elements (for instance their tall beverage fridges blend in with the tartan wallpaper). Their bruschettas are excellent - my favorite ones being: 1. Parma ham, goat's cheese and rucula... 2. Smoked salmon, mascarpone and sicilian lemon... 3. And for dessert definitely Nutella and toasted hazelnuts... And although the name might not indicate so, they serve some delicious risottos and pastas too! It is a point among "cariocas" and a definite "go-to" place!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prima Bruschetteria also viewed

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 

Been to Prima Bruschetteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prima Bruschetteria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.