We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rita” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arena Copacabana Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Arena Copacabana Hotel to your Saves list
Arena Copacabana Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Atlantica 2064, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22040-010, Brazil (Copacabana)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 212 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Athy, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rita”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. Having arrived early in the morning after an overnight trip. The staff were extremely helpful. They accommodated an early check in, and a late check out the following day.
The room was clean and very comfortable.
The food in the restaurant was excellent, and once again the staff were courteous and helpful.
The hotel is well placed, just across from the beach. Thank you to the staff for your help. Continued success.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aroldo S, Gerente de recepção at Arena Copacabana Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for registering on Trip Advisor your experience
at Arena Copacabana.
We are very happy that our stay was according with your expectations.
We will divide your nice wards about the service with our staff and we are sure
they will be pride of it.
Hope see you soon on your next visit to Rio de Janeiro.
Yours Sincerely,
Aroldo Salles
Front Office MGR.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    326
    88
    27
    15
See reviews for
121
422
54
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Location of the hotel is really good as everything seemed readily accessible and we didn't feel unsafe in the area around the hotel or the beach in front. We stayed in a side seaview room, which was very nice as you could see the ocean to the left and the Christ to the right. The room was fairsized, but the furniture looked Ibis style. Aircon smelled, but windows opened and we could have fresh air. Room not so clean! Dust caked on the telephone and under the bed, towels and linens with gray streaks. Also in 2 out of three nights, we had neighbours come back at 4 o'clock in the morning, moving furniture around, shouting and laughing, which felt like they were in our room. All attempts to call front desk were futile. We were just after our long flight from Europe, so it quite bothered us, even with earplugs. But breakfast was really good with a lot of options, nice juices and fruits and the view from the rooftop was exceptional. We enjoyed staying there when using the wifi. All in all there is still room for improvement, but I gave it a point more because we felt safe in this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aroldo S, Gerente de recepção at Arena Copacabana Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for use part of your time to register your experience at Arena Copacabana.
Guest’s comments are very important to us, once we may measure the quality of our service.
All issues point out on your comments will have a special attention of the management.
Once again we thank you for your information and we will be ready to receive you on your next visit to Rio de Janeiro.
Yours Sincerely,
Aroldo Salles
FO Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Just across the street for the beach, breakfast included and Wifi . Well situated for visiting Rio
Average size Room. Pick up a ocean view one on higher levels if You Can afford it.
Small pool. Good restaurants near By .
Should be more clean at That price!!!!

Room Tip: Higher levels,ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aroldo S, Gerente de recepção at Arena Copacabana Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for take part of your time to register your impressions of your stay with us.
Our guest comments are very important to us.
In fact we would like to have more details to help us to improve our service.
Sincerely
Aroldo Salles.
FO Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buellton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This hotel is hands down the best hotel in Copacabana. Everything about our stay was special! The hotel is just 30 seconds away from the beach. The service was impeccable everyone was so incredible nice. Rogerio was cheerful, welcoming, and always willing to help with anything. Victor was awesome as well giving the best advice on what to do in rio. The rooftop bar is really nice. You can see cristo on the side of the hotel and the beach on the roof. It truly is unforgettable. Everything about the hotel was perfect!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aroldo S, Gerente de recepção at Arena Copacabana Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for registering on Trip Advisor your experience
at Arena Copacabana.
We are very happy that our stay was according with your expectations.
We will divide your nice wards about the service with our staff and we are sure
they will be pride of it.
Hope see you soon on your next visit to Rio de Janeiro.
Yours Sincerely,
Aroldo Salles
Front Office MGR.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This Hotel is steps away from the Copacabana beach, the service was great I felt welcomed and the rooms were clean and modern. The front desk speaks English and there are tons of nice restaurants and shopping in the area.

You can also see the Christo Statue from the roof top bar while enjoying a Capprinia !

At night enjoy a drink at many of the beach side bars across the street.

Room Tip: ask for beach front few and a higher floor the streets get busy and loud early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aroldo S, Gerente de recepção at Arena Copacabana Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear guest,
thank you very much for spend your time describing you experience in our Hotel.
The guest evaliation is the best feedback we can have.
We are happy that you enjoyed our terrace bar and the Brazilian most famous drink. The caipirinha.
We hope have you back on your next visit to Rio.
Sincerely.
Aroldo Salles.
Front Office Mnager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a few nights whilst visiting Brazil!!!

We arrived fairly late and on arrival we were upgraded to a suite which really was fantastic, we were then taken to our room and left to get on with unpacking and sleeping.
The room was spectacular!!! We had a separate little bedroom with a couch and another fantastic view out to Copacabana.

Extremely spacious and nice amenities in the bathroom. The TV was big although we didn't really watch it! The rooms were kept very, very clean and everything was refreshed daily.

I used the gym which was fully equipped with all the latest machines, water, mirrors and an okay view too.

The rooftop pool area was marvellous, we got there early ish (before noon) and had no trouble finding spaces to perch and soak up the sun, the sea views and a couple cocktails :)

The views over Copacabana really were something else... we could have stayed all day.

We had a nice breakfast here in the mornings with the sun shinning in through the floor to ceiling glass panels and the hustle and bustle of Rio going on outside... it was good for people watching.

Dinner at the Fennel restaurant was also great quality and good portion sizes, lovely staff too.

Service here was great.

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would highly recommend staying here if you are visiting Copacabana as the location is excellent along with everything else.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aroldo S, Gerente de recepção at Arena Copacabana Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear guest,
we thankyou very much for registering you experience in Rio and at Arena Copacabana.
It is nice to know you enjoyed our facilities and the city clima.
Our guest's comments are very importante to us once we can have a feedback of our service.
Hope see you again inRio,
We remain.
Sincerely
Aroldo Salles.
Gerente de Recepção.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I had an amazing experience at Arena Copacabana with my fiance (who proposed me at Arena)...The staff are great the room was really nice and the food is delicious...I would definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arena Copacabana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arena Copacabana Hotel

Address: Av. Atlantica 2064, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22040-010, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Copacabana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#7 Luxury Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#20 Business Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Arena Copacabana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2009, the Arena is the newest hotel in Copacabana Beach. Contemporary design with WiFi, King Size Beds, Accoustic Windows, Central Air Cond, among other features place this property as a top choice in Rio de Janeiro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Splendia, Otel, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Arena Copacabana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arena Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arena Copacabana Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.