We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend it to my friends and family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bed and Breakfast Leblon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bed and Breakfast Leblon to your Saves list
Bed and Breakfast Leblon
Rua General Urquisa - Leblon | 1 Block Away From the Beach, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22431040, Brazil   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
R$288 (BRL)
Ranked #33 of 250 Rio de Janeiro B&B and Inns
1 review
“Would recommend it to my friends and family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Stayed 2 nights with our 2 young (nearly 3 and 4 y.o.) kids. Superb location, clean and quiet room. Excellent breakfast, with a special touch for the kids. Stella and her husband were very welcoming and hospitable. A keeper!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrueBBLeblon, Proprietário at Bed and Breakfast Leblon, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear guest, receive kids here is a great pleasure for my husband and me, we liked children very much and feel they bring brightness to our place. However, your sons outweigh our expectations, they are incredible, really lovely, congratulations! An honor for us welcome your family here and still knows that you were pleased with us, thank you! Thanks also for your kind words, praising our work, it's really means a lot to us, thank you. We are striving to be the best hosts to our guests as offer a place well maintained, clean and welcoming. We received many guests all year, but only a small portion is dedicated to come here to write about us, so thank you very much for your time. We really dedicate ourselves to this work to offer what we do best, so once again thank you for your recognition. Thank you for everything, hopefully keep returning!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    30
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
19
34
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

The Location of Stella's B & B WAS excellent - an easy walk to the Beach and to excellent shopping and Restaurants. The room was clean and quiet. We had good breakfasts. Stella provided recommendations for sights to visit and was helpful in arranging a cab for us early on the day we needed to leave. We enjoyed our stay in Leblon. Recommend this as A Great Place to Stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrueBBLeblon, Proprietário at Bed and Breakfast Leblon, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear guests, thanks for your time to write this review. It was great to have you with us. Come back anytime. Greetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I loved our stay! We had just been on a long tour so it was lovely to stay in a place that had a more homely and comfortable feel. The breakfast was the best of our 2 months traveling in Sth America! It was ready when ever we wanted to get up and we were left alone to eat, as if it was our own lounge room. So nice! Our room and shared bathroom were very clean. And our hostess Stella is lovely. I would highly recommend you spoil yourself and stay with Stella. Very safe area.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrueBBLeblon, Proprietário at Bed and Breakfast Leblon, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
We always dedicate ourselves to make our guests happy, offering comfort, safety and privacy. Sometimes this is a difficult task... some people do not imagine how much effort a couple need to do to maintain a good quality bed and breakfast service in they own home, getting people around the world throughout the year as we do. So I can not even tell you how happy I am with your review, thank you! Very good to know that you loved your stay here. This is one of our best rewards. Thank you for your time, for your generous recommendation. I hope to receive you and your friends here at my place whenever they want. Thanks a lot!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

They were so hospitable and welcoming! The shower was clean and a rainshower so nice and relaxing after a long day of walking Rio. The B&B is one block from the beach and around the corner from tons of bars, the Design Rio mall and another mall and restaurants so a huge perk. There were always taxis available around the corner to take you to Copa or Lapa and the breakfast was a combination of toast, deli meats and cheeses and yogurt - so was perfect for us since we were always on the go to the next attraction in Rio. We stayed in both bedrooms (two legs of the trip) and preferred the King of course bc of the space but they were both very comfortable. Especially loved the US conversion strip in the King bedroom. I wish the 2nd bedroom had one of those - very handy! All in all, wonderful.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrueBBLeblon, Proprietário at Bed and Breakfast Leblon, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Oh, you are a lovely couple. Now both rooms have the equipment you call "U.S. conversion strip" (surge strip to plug multiple outlets at the same time), thanks for the tip! We are proud and delighted that you enjoyed our hospitality and felt comfortable here in our place. Please come back soon, you are very welcome, it will be very nice to have you here again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed with Stella for 4 nights in September, holidaying in Rio.
The position is excellent, close to the beach, easy walking distance to a good range of restaurants & shops.
The only negative is that the apartment itself is small, and there's very little public space for reading etc.so one tended to hang out in the bedroom if not out and about.
Breakfasts were very good, the apartment is spotless, and Stella very helpful.
Overall, highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrueBBLeblon, Proprietário at Bed and Breakfast Leblon, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thanks for your time. Thanks you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We appreciate your remarks, thank you! You are right about the space. I love to have more space for relaxing on communal areas, but unfortunately, our apartment have a humble size, like average apartments at the most expensive place in Rio: Leblon. We try to compensate with the dedicated and attentive service. Well, considering you said that we are highly recommended, we may be on the way. Your comment is an encouragement for us to keep us ever vigilant, always giving the best of us by our guests, thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed with Stella for 3 nights in June and absolutely loved everything about the place - hospitality, location, the room and mostly the breakfast! After seeing the exorbitant hotel rates in Rio we decided on a B&B and weren't disappointed. Stella and her husband were available to provide advice hen required but most of the time it felt like we were in our own apartment. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed for a week and really enjoyed staying in the flat and where it was located. A great choice - much better than a hotel. Stella really helpful in planning and accommodating our needs for early breakfast which was always tasty.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bed and Breakfast Leblon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Leblon

Address: Rua General Urquisa - Leblon | 1 Block Away From the Beach, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22431040, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 250 B&Bs / Inns in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
.: Excellent location, one block way from the beach.: Comfort, quality recognized .: Safe and nurturing environment .: Fair price.: Tips and information on all Rio de Janeiro, besides the tourism optionsWant to stay in Leblon? Save up to 50% on your stay!Our prices are 40-50% cheaper than the average daily hotel in Leblon. See yourself!WARNING: Beware of imitations and false advertising using our brand!We have no branches and we do not work with ANY automatic web reservations. The one way to make a reservations with us is sending an e-mail directely to us, the owners. If there is availability on the requested date or not, all incoming emails are answered within 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Leblon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Leblon Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bed and Breakfast Leblon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.