We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restaurant with italian flavour” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Trattoria

La Trattoria
Rua Fernando Mendes 7A, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
(21) 2255-3319
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #227 of 8,679 Restaurants in Rio de Janeiro
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good restaurant with italian flavour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

I'm italian origianally but have been living in Rio de Janeiro for a few years already. This is a good italian resturant. Very good prices compared to other similar restaurants and the flavour do reminds the original staff. Not a lot of choice but a few dishes are innovative like the mashroms with sprims and truffle oil. Good choice.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    188
    67
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great food, good price, lovely place!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

A simple and lovely place, with a great food in a familiar italian atmosphere! Everything they offer is very tasteful and good price!! I totally recommend!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
328 helpful votes 328 helpful votes
“Excellent food and very cozy just beside Copacabana Palace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We´ve been there last Saturday (9th June) around 2pm. La Trattoria was totally full and there were lots of people waiting outside.
We both ordered "Green cheese agnolotti with funghi truffled cream" after a very special garlic bread .... hmmm I still can remember their tastes. Trattoria´s agnolotti is one of the best pastas I have ever had in my life. It cost R$ 34,50 each plate, very decent price for a heaven´s meal. Their dishes are very well served, so if you´re not so hungry dividing one main course I think might be enough.
The service was perfect: very attentive and quick. We´ll definitely come back!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaka, New Zealand
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great service :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Lovely atmosphere and location with friendly caring staff. We were well looked after all night. We ate pizza which was standard Brazilian pizza standard.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food and good atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

Well priced for quality food and service. Definitely recommend.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Trattoria also viewed

 
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 

Been to La Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.