We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deception” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Roberta Sudbrack

Roberta Sudbrack
Rua Lineu de Paula Machado 916, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil (Lagoa)
3874-0139
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,631 of 8,677 Restaurants in Rio de Janeiro
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Lagoa
Goiania, GO
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Deception”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I went here in a tuesday night were the fixed menu price is lower.There is only fixed price menus with more or less options.I had the cheaper option and my wife one more expensive.The food is ok but nothing really impressed us. Wines so expensive with no one from Chile or Argentina

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    39
    40
    25
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“quality food with poor service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

High quality ingredients and imaginative food served in small portions. Simplistic and crrowded serving area. Expensive food and overpriced wine. Indifferent service - maitre had us seat and eat at counter claiming all tables were reserved, which we discovered was not the case.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Roberta needs to eat out more often...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Roberta needs to eat around the world and learn what great restaurants offer. The ambience is dismal at best. Wait staff is not knowledgeble enough. Her food is made with poor and simple ingredients. She totally over price her confusing manu. It was a waste of time and money. terrible. there are far more interesting restaurants in Rio. Augost, 2012. And, Yes, I have eating at great restaurants around the world!!!!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Good food,but overpriced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

It was a very good diner, but a little bit overpriced. Considering the service and the food quality, I can consider it is one of the best restaurant in the town, but I've been on better restaurants.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rio de janeiro
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great good but let down by inflexible and amateurish service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Visited the restaurant to celebrate the birthday of my boyfriend. The atmosphere is a bit strange, lacks charm and we were seated next to another table in a small area surrounded by glass. The maitre d was the biggest disappointment. One of the people in our party is a diabetic and requires special care in food preparation. The maitre d kept insisting that it was impossible to deviate from the set menu, even when it came to matching different accompaniments that were in the same menu. We even offered to pay extra for it and he, very charmlessly, refused to cater to his needs. The cherry in the cake was when this person in our party asked to have a bit more salad leaves to accompany his fish, since he needs to eat foods in a certain quantity- the maitre said he would not bring him more because it would alter the flavor of the dish!! I appreciate the chef wanting to give diners a specific experience but at the end of the day, this is supposed to be an enjoyable night out not a step by step visit to a museum!! Would definitely not come back

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roberta Sudbrack also viewed

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 

Been to Roberta Sudbrack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roberta Sudbrack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.