We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and Traditional” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Polis Sucos

Polis Sucos
Rua Maria Quiteria 70 | Ipanema, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22410-040, Brazil (Lagoa)
(21) 2247 2518
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 9,040 Restaurants in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Lagoa
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Delicious and Traditional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

This is not exactly a restaurant, it is more like a Juice Bar. And a good one! The juices made at this place are awesome (this is why it is famous), but do not underestimate de sandwiches - they are spectacular. Try the "filet com queijo palmira e vinagrete" (filet with yellow cheese and tomato dumpling). Very good. This place is not visited both by turists and locals.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    81
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great acai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

One of the best acais around - and what more can you ask for? Friendly staff, fast service, lots of choices and a great location....

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugarloaf
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We walked here based on tripadvisor reviews and were so happy we did. We drank tutti fruiti (which was very good) and Super Forte, which was a little too chunky for our tastes. The sandwiches we got were incredibly good. My kids got grilled egg and cheese sandwiches, which were great, and my husband and I got variations of grilled chicken sandwiches. They were very large portions and had great flavor. We would absolutely come back here to try different varieties of juices and the sandwiches. This is a five minute walk from Ipanema beach, posto 9, and the staff was great with our very limited Portuguese. The park across the street is worth a visit as well, for adults and kids alike.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Juice house in Ipanema”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Polis sucos is classic. Very carioca place, you can enjoy very good Juices, sanwiches and Acai. Only setback is that is very crowded and you have to eat standing up

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
“Fresh Juice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

If you wanna have a fresh juice, go to Polis Sucos. Its really good but a little bit expenseve.

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Polis Sucos also viewed

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 

Been to Polis Sucos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Polis Sucos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.