We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Art Beach Hostel Buzios

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Art Beach Hostel Buzios to your Saves list
Art Beach Hostel Buzios
Rua iuca, 5 | Geribá, Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 28950-000, Brazil   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 119 Specialty Lodging in Buzios
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

This place is great. Pretty house, very chill. Loved the front yard. It's clean and a do-able walk to the beach. I stayed in the dorms and they're pretty basic. It has timed air conditioning. The common areas are what make the hostel worth staying at.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
6
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Great hostel, Great location and GREAT HOSTESSES!! Loved it! Near the beach and you get everywhere very easy. The hostel is very clean, well organized and has everything you need. Camila and Mariana made me feel like I was home and gave us very useful tips on where to go, visit and eat. I will go back for sure, so much more to see and do! When I go back I will choose Art Beach hostel again!

Room Tip: The private room located at the back of the hostel is big, has its own bathroom and it´s nice and qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

It's a friendly place with cool people, rooms are really clean, great beds and good breakfast too, the prices are great for what you pay. In my opinion is the place to stay in BUZIOS!! I came with 4 friends and we have really good time!!

Tip: Try the caipirinhas they are awesome!!!

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Great Hostel, great vibe and great people hosting the hostel. We "two brothers" felt like home. Every morning a nice breakfast, rooms are clean and place is really safe. The hostel has some really nice paintings on the wall and has big yard and hammocks were you can relax. On walking distance you have the cool Geriba beach with often nice waves and if you walk a little further you will find ferrudinha beach and you can snorkel with turtles if you are lucky (we found eight). Thank you girls!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I stayed in Buzios two months ago for a week in the Art Beach Hostel with my friend. Super relaxed stay, but not many guests, therefore we had all of Anas attention for us and we would get superb breakfast and special eggs and che cooked dinner for the whole house. Breakfast was really nice, atmosphere relaxed, dorms and bathrooms are clean and enough space, less than 10 min walk to Geriba beach (which is definitely more of the best, if not the best) and its a good place to stay, the backyard is super super cozy and if you are in a cool group you will have a good time for sure. The staff- Ana- is super helpfull and sweet! And its easy to book buggy or tours with them! Enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macae, RJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I was doing a mini surf trip down the coast to rio, only planned to stay one night, but stayed 3 instead.
The staff always went out of their way to see about my needs, arranged a buggy rental, logistics, provided great info about buzios.

Though new they know what they are doing, and the house does have that homely feel to it.

Room Tip: i was in a 4 bedroom, which was fine. Only reason sleep quality was average, its due to myself..i d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

THE place to stay in Buzios. Had only been open a few weeks when I stayed there, so everything was new. The rooms are spacious and clean, lockers for your stuff and ceiling fans. Wifi worked fine, breakfast was awesome - fresh fruit and home made cake as well as the usual cereal, bread, coffee, tea etc. Spacious communal lounge room where you can hang out and watch DVDs and tv and get to know other travellers. The kitchen was well equipped and always spotless. Nice outside area with hammocks and seats to hang out after a day at the beach. Really easy to get to all the beaches using the local mini vans which run 24/7. The best thing about the hostel though is the staff. They are super friendly and knowledgeable and will go out of their way to help you make the most of your stay and plan your further travels. They even helped me to book an airport shuttle when I was staying at another hostel where the staff were incompetent (they were full). If I ever went back to Buzios I would not stay anywhere else.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Art Beach Hostel Buzios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Beach Hostel Buzios

Address: Rua iuca, 5 | Geribá, Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 28950-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Buzios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 119 Specialty Lodging in Buzios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you want to relax and feel at home at the same time? Yes? So, your place is here with us at Art Beach Hostel Búzios. You will be greeted by a friendly and always ready to help staff. We speak English, Portuguese and Spanish.Our hostel can accommodate up to 20 friends, divided into two suites for couples (with AC and bathroom), 2 bedrooms with 4 beds (shared bathroom and AC) and one 8 beds dorm with bathroom.We have a beautiful garden with barbecue, bar, living room with cable tv, kitchen for guests and pretty soon an art atelier where our guests and friends are going to be able to make artistic creations.Managed and run by two backpackers with national and international experience in hospitality and tourism, ART BEACH HOSTEL BUZIOS offers an informal, relaxed, clean, safe and familiar stay.Come to ART BEACH HOSTEL and make your experience in Buzios even more enjoyable and special! We are waiting for you!We are located 10 minutes (walking distance) to the agreat beach called Gerib, considered by locals and visitors as one of the best and most beautiful in Buzios. And also, 1 minute walk from the main road (Avenida Jose Bento Ribeiro Dantas), where you can get public transportation to other beaches and city center (R$ 2,00 only).Near to the hostel, there are 2 supermarkets, bakeries and restaurants.Hostel services:Free WIFiIndividual lockersLaundry serviceBike rentalBeach chairs rentalSpecial dinners on special nightsToursSurf LessonsAnd much more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Art Beach Hostel Buzios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Beach Hostel Buzios Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Art Beach Hostel Buzios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.