We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, food and service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rocka Beach Lounge & Restaurant

Rocka Beach Lounge & Restaurant
Praia Brava, 13, Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 28950000, Brazil
+ 55 22 26236159
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 435 Restaurants in Buzios
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Rocka is open all year during the day and will be open at night only during the Summer - from December 15 until end of February 2013. Kitchen closes at midnight.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great location, food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

We loved this place so much we're going back again - tomorrow in fact.

Rocka is in a fantastic location on Brava beach, with several comfy beds for couples spread out across the embankment by the restaurant just above the beach, all of which are facing the sea. It's a very relaxing and picturesque setting, with the added bonus of the fact you don't have to worry about the rapidly advancing tides that seem to reduce all of the beaches in Buzios to thinnest strip of sand by early afternoon.

Drinks are a little expensive, but the food is incredible, it has to be one of the best places in the whole of Buzios to eat. My wife and I both had seafood mains and delicious chocolate based desserts, the only problem is do we have the same meals again tomorrow as we loved them so much, or order something different?

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    59
    22
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent food in a beautiful natural setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Had lunch at Rocka; a salad each. Really gourmet food, excellent presentation. Portion size a little small, very gourmet!
Area to lie outside the restaurant afterward, soaking the sun or in the shade of a parasol.
The bar seems to specialise in champagnes. Would be a gorgeous location to share a bottle.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Beach Grub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Really good beach food- which can be eaten either in the restaurant or served to you on your sunbeds- great juices and caiprinhas- really good ceviche and steak

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreux, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good for couples”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We came with the family and the facilities were not comfortable for the kids, but we can imagine that couples would love it.

There are amazing lounge beds, beach access, nice music, good service. Food is OK and portions are smallish

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

This is the best lunch spot, in the world, that I have been to. Food and drinks were excellent. Highly recommended

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocka Beach Lounge & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Rocka Beach Lounge & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocka Beach Lounge & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.