We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Pousada and Amazing Hosts!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pousada de Charme Outre Mer

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Buzios
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pousada de Charme Outre Mer
Save
You added Pousada de Charme Outre Mer to your Saves list
Rua G 6 number 7 | Praia da Ferradura, Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 28950970, Brazil   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
R$230 (BRL)
Ranked #2 of 298 Buzios B&B and Inns
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Pousada and Amazing Hosts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

My boyfriend and I stay at Pousada de Charme Outre Mer for two nights during our three week travels around Columbia and Brazil and of all the places we stayed this was by far our favourite!

I'd read the reviews so knew it was going to be lovely but it was like paradise. So relaxing and beautiful. We stayed in the Asia room which was lovely, such a retreat to relax in. Herve and Claudia's house is full of wonderful treasures from all around the world and they have lots of stories to go with them.

Herve and Claudia couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating, helping us book transfers and recommending restaurants and beaches to visit. Breakfast was delicious and served in the dining room which has beautiful views.

Location is short walking distant to beaches and restaurants.

Buzios is a the perfect location to relax away from the busy cities of Brazil and Pousada de Charme Outre Mer is a must! Thanks you Herve and Claudia for our wonderful stay...hopefully we’ll be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    19
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
172
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and myself just spent 4 nights in that wonderful place. Everything was just perfect. Claudia and Hervé are wonderful hosts, very welcoming and helpful. The pousada is very clean and charming, the rooms are big and nicely furnished, the garden is very nice (we slept in the separate maisonnette) the location is perfect, just a few minutes away from the beach and the center. The breakfast is great especially the homemade muffins ;-) Many thanks Claudia and Hervé!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan Juc, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

My boyfriend and I had 10 days in Buzios. What a magical place, made that much more special by staying in Outre Mer. Everyday got better and better. We stayed both in town and out. We much preferred & loved to stay just a little out of town, so you really felt you were in Brazil, not just in the centre dominated by shops. The walk from Outre Mer (not difficult a perfect length 10mins max) into town made you feel that little less guilty for eating out at yet another amazing restaurant. Daily we also loved to (try!) to walk to a different beach. Herve's recommendations are great. For those who enjoy a bit more of a physical holiday highly recommend the walk from Ferradura to Ferrdurinha. The breakfast was not just delicious (yes Claudia's muffins lived up to the hype! Daily specials! Coconut with drops of dulce de leche oh my goodness) but the interesting conversations, the care, the extra thoughtful touches, exactly as many others have written made you feel as if you were staying with family. Most importantly as well this pousada has an enormous garden, wonderful privacy, spacious rooms, a sparkling pool. Clean linen, towels and perfectly cleaned rooms daily made it such a pleasure to come home every day. We loved staying here. Other highlights of Buzios where afternoon tea at Cigalon, a long lunch at Rocka, Cafe Atlantico for sunset drinks and dinner, Crepes at Chez Michou, and Peixe Vivo in Orla Bardot for dinner on our last night. Try to spend a day at every beach, Ferradura is the best. Amazing holiday, we are definitely coming back. Thankyou Herve & Claudia, Binny & JP.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We just returned from a very relaxing 5 night stay at Pousada Outre Mer, and I have to say that it was perfect in every way. The B&B is located in a quiet part of Buzios, 5 minutes from the beach, and a 15 minute stroll to the town centre. It is very well designed - our room, the European Suite was beautiful and spacious, and the garden, pool and breakfast areas were lovely as well.
Overall, two things stood out for us. The first was the attention to detail - the breakfast was fresh and delicious, the room decor had some very nice touches, everything was spotless. And that's not easy to find in Brazil, at this price range at least.
The second was the hospitality. Herve and Claudia are wonderful hosts, going out of their way to be friendly and helpful. They booked a transfer for us from Rio, let us check in at 4am, recommended restaurants, and even gave us a ride to the bus station. It was an absolute pleasure staying with them.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

My wife and I spent 4 wonderful nights in Outre Mer this week. We could not wish for a better place or better hosts than Claudia and Herve. The pousada is perfectly located in the quitter side of Buzios, with the best beach (our opinion of course) just a 5 minutes walk from the B&B. The walk to the center of the town is only 15 min long.
The pousada itself is beautifully decorated by a very creative and dedicated owner and very well maintained. The rooms are spacious and very clean with beautiful views.
But what makes it come all together are the owners Herve and Claudia who go way, way far and above their responsibilities. With them we felt more like a part of the family than just their guests.
Herve ordered our transfers from and to Rio in advance which saved us a lot of hassle.
If they were going into town they would offer us a ride, etc
Dear Claudia and Herve, thank you again for making our last days in Brazil so memorable and special.
Alex and Liana.

Room Tip: We stayed in "Europe" suite, but got to see other rooms as well. They vary in size but are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We were almost 2 weeks at Outre Mer in Buzios and had a great time ! Hervé and Claudia are very warm and helpfull people. Our room was big (European Room) very clean, a great shower and fantastic view. Every day we had a wunderfull breakfast with fresh fruit salade , home made muffins, scrambled eggs, 2 kinds of cheese, ham and marmelade. They helped us with hiring a car for 10 days, they arranged a pick up and also to bring us back to the airport . They gave us a list with good restaurants and also what to do in Buzios. Buzios is a beautifull place with lots of beaches and many good restaurants and shops. You can walk to the centre , it's not far. We would certainly recommend this great pousada !!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Hi!

I stayed here with my boyfriend for two nights and I wish it could have been longer. Everything about it was perfect - the pool, the helpful and friendly (multilingual) hosts, the décor of the room, the breakfast... It's a little hard to find (because there is no signage outside) but if you just follow their directions and trust them, they take you exactly to the place! I would definitely recommend this place if you want somewhere tranquil that's a little away from all of the touristy bustle (only 5 mins walk into the centre).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pousada de Charme Outre Mer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada de Charme Outre Mer

Address: Rua G 6 number 7 | Praia da Ferradura, Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 28950970, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Buzios
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 298 B&Bs / Inns in Buzios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of traveller's choice in 2013, 2014 and 2015. We are located in the calm and majestic neighborhood of Ferradura, 300 meters from the beach and a short 5 minutes walk to the famous Rua de Pedras which is recognized as the heart of the tourist and fine dining district of Buzios RJ.Our dining area, where we will greet you for breakfast, has a breathtaking view of Ferradura beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pousada De Charme Outre Mer Buzios, Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pousada de Charme Outre Mer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.