We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pousada de Charme Outre Mer

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Buzios
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pousada de Charme Outre Mer
Save
You added Pousada de Charme Outre Mer to your Saves list
Rua G 6 number 7 | Praia da Ferradura, Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 28950970, Brazil   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
R$230 (BRL)
Ranked #2 of 298 Buzios B&B and Inns
Delft, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We were almost 2 weeks at Outre Mer in Buzios and had a great time ! Hervé and Claudia are very warm and helpfull people. Our room was big (European Room) very clean, a great shower and fantastic view. Every day we had a wunderfull breakfast with fresh fruit salade , home made muffins, scrambled eggs, 2 kinds of cheese, ham and marmelade. They helped us with hiring a car for 10 days, they arranged a pick up and also to bring us back to the airport . They gave us a list with good restaurants and also what to do in Buzios. Buzios is a beautifull place with lots of beaches and many good restaurants and shops. You can walk to the centre , it's not far. We would certainly recommend this great pousada !!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    19
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
173
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Hi!

I stayed here with my boyfriend for two nights and I wish it could have been longer. Everything about it was perfect - the pool, the helpful and friendly (multilingual) hosts, the décor of the room, the breakfast... It's a little hard to find (because there is no signage outside) but if you just follow their directions and trust them, they take you exactly to the place! I would definitely recommend this place if you want somewhere tranquil that's a little away from all of the touristy bustle (only 5 mins walk into the centre).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed with Herve and Claudia for 2 nights. We wish we could have stayed longer. Not only is Buzios an absolutely beautiful place, so is Pousada Outre Mer. We stayed in the Master Suite Europa, which was incredible. The room was spotless and we had a great view of the garden and pool from our king size bed. The bathroom is very large and there is a private entrance to the room. We walked less than 5 minutes to Ferradura Beach and basically had the beach to ourselves. The pousada was also only 15 minute walk to Rua das Pedras. The breakfast that Herve and Claudia made for us each morning was delicious, the best we had on our 10 day trip throughout Brazil. Also, we parked a car outside the pousada, which was very safe and didn't move during our 2 days stay. The house itself is so beautiful, hope to stay here again and will recommend to our friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saronno
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Me and my wife spent 4 days in Buzios and we chose outremer pousada. Rather than a hotel we had the feeling to be guests in a friend's house. The place is clean , the "room" ( we chose brasilian suite is an indipendent apartment rather then a room ) is clean , wide, well equipped and decorated with a lot of nice things. You can enjoy a complete relax and privacy in this room , exploiting also the enormous and green garden, the swimming pool and other nice area in the backyard of the house.Centre and the main beaches are very close. Herve And Claudia then add to the wonderful environment of the house a friendly welcome : spending time in their living room (where breakfast is served) chatting , eating fresh cakes and looking at the nice views of Buzios from their terrace gives unforgettable memories. More than this , we were helped in all aspects during our stay: we were pick up at bus station, we received all possible suggestion and help to stay in Buzios , to visit and take dinner in the right places . ( Help with Buggy was unforgettable , Herve knows what we mean..) . We hope to spend time again in Buzios, in case we will be again in Outremer and we will suggest to our friends. !

Room Tip: with brasil room you have available a kitchen and a complete equipment to live your trip in complete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Mirage, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My spouse and I, along with another couple spent a very relaxing weekend at this lovely pousada. We stayed in the European suite, which we loved. After spending a week at a condo in Rio-although nice, it was small, so it was nice having a large space to spread out. The suite is large and has a wonderful bathroom.
As other reviewers have stated, the rooms are spotlessly clean and inviting. Ferradura beach is ~5minute walk away and Rua das Pedras about 15. The payoff for not being right in town is the peace and tranquility of their location.
Breakfast was delicious and Hervé and Claudia are wonderful hosts.
Our only regret was that we only booked a weekend. Búzios is wonderful and Charme outre Mer made it a super weekend.
Hervé organized our transportation from Rio and the return. Everything worked perfectly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We are a couple who were after a quiet long weekend in a beautiful setting and this is exactly what we got! Hervé and Claudia are genuinely warm and gracious hosts who take amazing care of their beautiful house. The rooms are spotless and with character. The setting is close to a great beach and a pleasant walk to the town. Brilliant. Must stay and deserves the top spot! And all at very competitive prices.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this pousada towards the end of a 4 month trip through north, central and South America. We spent a week being looked after by Herve & Claudia. They were the most hospitable hosts, attending to every fine detail that made our stay perfect. The location of the pousada is perfect walking distance from the main part of town and easily accessible to all of the beaches.

The rooms were impeccable. Clean and modern, and extremely comfortable. There is a pool on site should you not feel like going to the beach. The way the rooms are arranged you can come and go as you please without disturbing the hosts. And every morning you are served the most amazing breakfast. This was by far the best breakfast we had all trip.

Herve and Claudia are lovely hosts, so helpful and friendly. They are more than happy to assist with any questions you have. Providing great detail of the great spots to visit, fine places to eat etc. they attended to our every need. Even arranging our bus back to rio. They were both a pleasure to talk to and we had many a chats over breakfast.

I couldn't recommend this pousada more highly for your stay in buzios. Now we are home, we often say "I wish we were back in buzios!"

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pousada de Charme Outre Mer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada de Charme Outre Mer

Address: Rua G 6 number 7 | Praia da Ferradura, Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 28950970, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Buzios
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 298 B&Bs / Inns in Buzios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of traveller's choice in 2013, 2014 and 2015. We are located in the calm and majestic neighborhood of Ferradura, 300 meters from the beach and a short 5 minutes walk to the famous Rua de Pedras which is recognized as the heart of the tourist and fine dining district of Buzios RJ.Our dining area, where we will greet you for breakfast, has a breathtaking view of Ferradura beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pousada De Charme Outre Mer Buzios, Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pousada de Charme Outre Mer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.